We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Bistro Pierre never dissapoints”
Review of Bistrot Pierre

Bistrot Pierre
Ranked #9 of 589 Restaurants in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bistrot Pierre's 'raison d'être' is great value French cooking and seasonal menus. We like to combine French bistrot classics such as steak-frites, boeuf bourguignon and crème brulee with our own take on regional favourites like confit de canard and paté de campagne. Our relaxed and friendly bistrot is the place to go for any occasion. Open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch and dinner we have something for everyone, from the two-course prix-fixe lunch for £11.95 and a two-course pre-theatre menu for £14.95 to the sumptuous a la carte menu, and for those with little time we now also offer a one-course lunch menu for just £9.95. Wander through our distinctive French wine list too, with over 20 French wines sold by the glass you will discover something exquisite to drink with your meal. For something a little special we also host a range of events at the bistrot. Join us on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month for our Soireé Gastronomique, a six-course set menu with hearty provincial cooking. This is outstanding value priced at £22.95 per person. In addition, we also offer a special Dine with Wine evening where each course comes with a glass of specially chosen wine. This takes place on the first and third Wednesday of every month, so join us for a delicious two or three course set dinner menu for £22.95/£27.95 per person. We want to make sure there is something for everyone on our menus, whatever your dietary requirements. That's why you'll find plenty of delicious gluten-free dishes as well as a child-friendly menu on offer to help make your experience in our restaurant as easy and enjoyable as possible. If you love what we do and are looking for the perfect present, give the gift of French dining and order our gift vouchers online.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Le Bistro Pierre never dissapoints”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

being a regular visitor to Bistro Pierre I have never been dissapointed the food is always fresh and well presented and the staff always helpfull and efficient.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We do like to hear from our customers and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    934
    406
    132
    46
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Cosy Place”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I was here on business and this Place via tripadvisor. It is a very Nice and cosy Place suitable for a getaway. I entered without reservation, no problem. I was well taken Care of and I must say I tolk poulet for main and it was just perfect a treat.
I Can really recommend this Place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SwedenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully we will see you again in Derby or at one of our other restaurants soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food is nice”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The food is nice but the menu does not change too often. Prices are bit on a high side - nevertheless is good once in a while.

Helpful?
Thank Juuppyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby, england
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab food!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The food was absolutely wonderful. The serving staff were very helpful and had lots of knowledge about the food we were choosing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank unamaud1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We do like to hear from our customers and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Superb dining experience.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Selection of the Le Bistro Pierre was purely by chance.

Looking for a restaurant in which to dine at before going on to the theatre, we chose "The Bistro" mainly because it offered an early bird option that tied in with our theatre booking.

The food was excellent, mouth watering and was served in a professional manner by attentive staff.

The restaurant has a lovely ambiance and filled up very quickly....reservations, it seems, are a must.

We thoroughly enjoyed our superb dining experience and highly recommend it. We will be going back for sure.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casbar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and so pleased you enjoyed your first visit. Hopefully we will see you again in Derby or at one of our other restaurants soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing