We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for graduation celebration!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistrot Pierre

Bistrot Pierre
Ranked #10 of 575 Restaurants in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for graduation celebration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just out of main city centre so less of a 'shopping' environment i.e. quieter, but easy walking distance.
Lunch menu excellent quality and value. Dishes well presented, good portions and delicious.
Staff efficient and very friendly.
Nothing to dislike - highly recommend it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    873
    379
    122
    44
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Having visited le bistrot Pierre ( Pierre victoire previously ) over the last 5 years the food and service have always been first class. Excellent value for money compared to other restaurant in derby.

Helpful?
Thank Adamandbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for writing a review and your continued custom; it's greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Went to Le Bistrot Pierre just before Christmas so had there Christmas Menu, it was fantastic the steak was melt in your mouth, the Rabbit Starter was really tasty, didn't have a pudding as I dont really eat them, but my girlfriend did and she said she really enjoyed it! would recommend this place to everyone!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank richardthf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for writing a review and recommending our restaurant; it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best lunch in Derby by far`”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Well, the title says it all. I've eaten here a number of times, and the food is always delicious, well cooked, and presented. The lunch menu offers fantastic value for money. Great ambience, helpful, polite and friendly staff. What more could you ask for?

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicalila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and your continued custom; it's greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Again Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Visited AGAIN for a colleagues leaving do and the food and service were absolutely first class.

I had the Ribeye Steak wich was cooked to perfection and my colleagues also raved about how perfect their steaks were cooked.

Special mention to Ollie who I could not fault and let us combine our Loyalty Card and our Voucher. He really is a credit to you and in honesty he made our night.

Will be back, We cant seem to stay away!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireNotts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing