We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ebi Sushi Restaurant

Ebi Sushi Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 575 Restaurants in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

A friend said I had to go to Ebi to change my opinion about Japanese food. It did! Beautiful fresh fish sushi, pork and veg dumplings, spcial fried mackerel, the best pork belly I have ever had and a heavenly soya bean trifle. Lovely! Thank you, we will be back x

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GinnaMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    28
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Still the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I love this place so much that part of me doesn't want to share. But they deserve it; out of the way authentic sushi and a wonderful atmosphere. Have eaten sushi in many places round the world and I still love Ebi. When I eat there I could be anywhere in the world, this is still arguably our favorite restaurant in Derby.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank KevBlackshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Japanese food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Been to Japan and this place offers the best Japanese food around, Have never been disappointed in the last 8 years of going. Love it Love it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank del2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best Japanese restaurant in England”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hands down my favourite Japanese restaurant in England. Far better than many over priced London eateries, claiming to be Sushi restaurants. Ebi san really offers authentic Japanese fodder at it's best for a very reasonable price. If you can't make it to Japan make it to Ebi. Great atmosphere, great food, what more can you ask for.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank THL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing authentic sushi & Japanese food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Having travelled to Japan I would definitely it is a very good restaurant if you want to try a variety of popular japnese dishes. Love this place! Great sushi and great service and atmosphere! Would recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mea02am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ebi Sushi Restaurant also viewed

 
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Ebi Sushi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing