We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb - excellent value for money”

Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Hull
Level Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Superb - excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is the first time I stayed in a Premier Inn. I used to stay in a Travelodge but other people suggested that I try a Premier Inn because they are better quality. I am glad I accepted their advice.

While the hotel is not situated in the best part of town, being in a poor area, there is plenty of parking and the hotel and restaurant were excellent. The reception staff were very helpful. The room was fantastic, with a very comfy bed and an excellent bathroom and shower.

The food in the restaurant was very good, as was the service. Breakfast was very good and it was nice that it is cooked to order and you can have as much or as little as you like.

I would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PipsqueakHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, Thank you again, our team appreciate feedback of all kinds as we look to continuously improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    49
    20
    15
    7
See reviews for
74
55
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was a second visit to this hotel. Check in was quick and painless. Staff very friendly. As before, the room and bathroom were exceptionally clean. A comfortable nights sleep at an extremely reasonable price. Dinner at the adjacent restaurant was OK, the food not as good as before and although the restaurant was virtually empty it took a while to be seated even though a table had been booked. Perhaps just a bad day....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keziahjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guests Relations at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, please accept my sincere apologies for the restaurant service during your stay, Our team appreciate feedback of all kinds as we look to continuously improve our service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Chester. Very easy to find on the main ring road, and with good free parking. Typical Premier Inn. Everything was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. Just one shock. We found just one hand towel in our bathroom and were told by reception this was hotel policy. One towel for two people, this is mean. We have not had this in other premier inns, or anywhere else.

Room Tip: The hotel is set off from the main road, we did not get any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments will be passed on to the team for recognition. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our second two day stay at the Premier Inn Derby South and both stays have been exceptional. Lucky to have been given a huge room on the first floor first time so requested it again and, again placed in this fabulous room (superb for 2 adults and 2 x 12 year olds) On arrival found a little doll with a note telling the kids they were lucky enough to find Amy and to claim their prize at reception ......... even though they were 12 year old boys they loved this and loved their chocolate treat - very nice touch from a chain hotel! Eat breakfast and evening meal in the Oast House both nights, great service and great food. Did a day trip to Alton towers, perfect base for the trip. £68 for 2 nights for 4 people ........... A fabulous bargain and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments will be passed on to the team for recognition. Our team pride themselves on providing excellent customer service, as well as a clean and comfortable nights sleep, and we are pleased that your stay was just that. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

A typical Premier Inn. Somewhat tired and in need of refurbishment but staff very good and friendly,

Located in the area I needed to be. I shall visit again because of it`s convenient location and ease of parking etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we appreciate feedback of all kinds as we continuously look at ways in which we can improve our guest's experience. Thank you again and your comments will be passed on to the team for recognition.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

+ Pleasant staff at reception, clean room, healthy breakfast, comfy and large bed, very good value for money, was given money back with no hassle.
- Awoken after midnight by noisy staff; a few niggles.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilrichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that you enjoyed a clean and comfortable room. However, please accept our sincere apologies for the distrubance during your stay which resulted in the use of your Good Night Guarantee. This isn't a regular occurance, and we do hope it hasn't deterred you from staying with us again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whaley Bridge
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

it's a premier in! can't say they differ to much. the area was a bit on the noisy side though. there seemed to be more than enough boy racers around using the area as a drag strip.
the staff were friendly and helpfull and the adjoining bar seemed friendly.
no complaints about the hotel and would have no issue with staying there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokeiarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E, Area Sales & Guest Relations at Premier Inn Derby South Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Whilst I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, please accept my apologies for the noise experienced during your stay. We manage internal noise as much as possible, and as you could understand, external noise is something that we are trying to combat. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derby hotels
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Derby West
Premier Inn Derby West
#13 of 29 in Derby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Riverlights)
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derby South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
Address: Sinfin Lane | Osmaston Park Road, Derby DE23 8AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derby South Premier Inn is situated less than 2 miles away from Derby City Centre and is located on Forrester's leisure park which has Cinema, Bowling alley and Bingo facilities. It is an ideal location for families looking to spend time in the Derby area for visiting the local heritage sites or for going to Alton Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derby South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing