We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“last minute stay”

Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Celle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“last minute stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

lovely clean and friendly hotel, booked as a last minute deal when visiting family. Room was on the ground floor very spacious and very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Popped into the bar for a night cap, staff very friendly and bar very clean, Decided to have breakfast which was well stocked and well presented. Leah was very helpful and showed us where everything was nothing was to much trouble the added bonus at the buffet breakfast was that the hot breakfast was cooked to order, and very tasty. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family visiting Derby, it's central location with the cinema next door is perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakiw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    49
    20
    15
    7
See reviews for
74
55
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

A family group stay- attending a wedding. Everything worked out just right three rooms adjacent to each other. No frills but very comfortable and excellent value for money. The breakfast was good value and thoroughly enjoyed (2 full English + 2 continental, 1 no thank you and 1 baby).
This hotel is very family friendly and the reception staff went out of their way to locate a walking stick for a member of our party with a gammy knee.

Room Tip: Book early to get best deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Check in was fine, we were given room1 i was a bit worried at the time as we were right next door to the pub on the ground floorn & also over looking the car park , but too be fair it was fine
Room was a bit dated & had a stale smell about it & an old TV not a nice flat screen, that Premier Advertist
We ate in the Table to Table next door the food again was ok, but a bit pricy £36 for 2 bugers & 2 drinks, we did not have to wait long for our meals
We would not stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackpoolKingsCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the Premier Inn Derby South for one night this weekend. On arrival I was a bit dubious about having a good nights sleept because of its situation. However, I had no need to worry. Our room overlooked the car park and we didn't hear anything at all either in the hotel or outside. The rooms were clean and adequate for our needs. On booking in we received a warm and friendly welcome from the receptionist who gave us all the information we required. We didn't have an evening meal at Table Table that night but we had ordered a full breakfast and I can say without anticipation that it was cooked perfectly, you had enough to eat and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would I stay there again, yes definitely. Would I recommend the hotel, again definitely.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeky08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

You know what you're getting with Premier Inn, well generally. This is an old style hotel and many of the fixtures and fittings are not to the latest standard.

Breakfast at Table Table was below par too. The coffee was undrinkable, the first time in years I've had to forego my morning coffee, and the poached eggs were raw in the middle white bit.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Comfortable bed, good room. The receptionist was a bit flustered and check-in took a while (about 10 - 15 minutes) even though we were the only ones checking in. Noisy fan in bathroom. Room was a bit tired, otherwise great value for seeing the Peak District.

Room Tip: Excellent value, comfortable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

A clean comfortable room; the staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful; the dinner we had at the restaurant offered a good choice and was well cooked. Breakfast offered a good choice, and you could have porridge with the continental choice, without having the full English. To get something hot. Only problem was finding the location (for a southerner let loose in Derby!).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lahlah_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derby hotels
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Derby West
Premier Inn Derby West
#13 of 29 in Derby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Riverlights)
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Derby North West Hotel
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derby South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Derby South Hotel
Address: Sinfin Lane | Osmaston Park Road, Derby DE23 8AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derby South Premier Inn is situated less than 2 miles away from Derby City Centre and is located on Forrester's leisure park which has Cinema, Bowling alley and Bingo facilities. It is an ideal location for families looking to spend time in the Derby area for visiting the local heritage sites or for going to Alton Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derby South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Derby South Hotel Derby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing