We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian food ran by traditional Italians”
Review of BellaMora

BellaMora
Ranked #28 of 596 Restaurants in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food ran by traditional Italians”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Coming from an Italian background we thought we'd try the latest Italian in town and we were not let down. Freshly made bread and ingredients at a great price.

I had the Caprese to start, mozzerella, tomato and basil salad with a drizzle of olive oil, which was full of flavour. For second I ate the lemon chicken which was moist and melted in the mouth with seasonal vegetables.
These were both from the two course set menu at 14.95 available Monday to Thursday.

The atmosphere is great, intimate and authentic music playing in the background. I woudl recommend, couples, friends and families to pay Bella Mora a visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noschese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    37
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian Food!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I visited this restaurant with a group of friends and we were looked after very well. The service was excellent and the food even better. Everyone complimented the chef (Fabio) on the quality. This is real Italian cooking not a pizza in sight! The fillet steak is to die for, a lovely piece of meat and perfectly cooked, pasta is made on the premises and the desserts are also all freshly made and it shows. An excellent restaurant highly recommended. Must be one of the best in the Derby area

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Bella”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Just lovely. Seafood Ravioli was sooo nice and sooo seafoodey. Nice place to go alone if like me staying in a hotel round the corner. Concentrating on the food and not style over substance as with some places claiming to be Italian

Helpful?
Thank Roland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good italian food !”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Bella Mora is one of the best restaurant in Derby. Staff is really friendly and really Italian !
The food is fresh and delicious. Perhaps quite expansive for the quantity but it is forgot thanks to the quality !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicolasBoulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb find. Wonderful food”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We decided to try this restaurant on the strength of the reviews. We were not disappointed. The food was excellent and the service first class. We did visit on a Monday evening so it was quieter but how nice to be able to find a restaurant of this standard open on a Monday. We will be back - regularly!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GingerT555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BellaMora also viewed

Derby, Derbyshire
 
Derby, Derbyshire
 
Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to BellaMora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing