We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Derby
Post
Inbox
Search

“Food”
Review of The Stenson Fields

The Stenson Fields
Ranked #23 of 94 Quick Bites in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Brew Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food, great team, definitely recommend, very enjoyable experience, very clean, will be back tomorrow

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lapper24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at The Stenson Fields, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi H566ocricharde, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve.

As a brand we discount throughout the week and Sundays are the regular price for the Carvery, we do swap the menus accordingly to enable our guests to see the prices. Sundays also have extra meat on the deck which is Lamb as this is unavailable Monday to Saturday. I am sorry that this was not made clear and will speak with the management team about how we work around this in the future. I will also pass your feedback regarding prices straight onto the brand team as it may help scope change for the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 93 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2019

Meeting up with a friend for a pre Christmas meal we decided to come here. I booked a table which was reserved for us. So much to choose from the mail menu took us some time but once decided we ordered. The bar staff were so friendly and helpful. Our starter soon arrived and once finished our main, sizzling hot. It was really delicious, one of the best pub meals I have ever had. The surrounding are comfortable and warm. Well done, would certainly come again and recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Stenson Fields, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Carol H, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us and are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at The Stenson Fields!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

Another trip to this establishment and it never disappoints us. It must be good as we travel 5 miles each way to get lunch there. Today was no exception . Staff as usual very good , but i did miss Lauren , her day off. Although it was busy the meals came in good time and were very hot. Great place Great staff and good food, what more could you want for. Well done Debs.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank I5148QMgrahamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Stenson Fields, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2019

I5148qmgrahamc, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us, we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Stenson Fields! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visits with us. really lovely to hear your travel to visit us too . If you have further needs or questions, please reach out and we look forward to seeing you soon take from us all at the Stenson Fields.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

chefs do a good job on the grill. cook a good steak. service at bar a bit slow could do with more staff on, lovely staff though very helpful to me. had a refurb recently. one of the cheaper pubs locally. food cheaply priced. nice lounge atmosphere. lively games room atmosphere if you want it

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank cricfan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Stenson Fields, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2019

Cricfan44, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Stenson Fields! Thank you again for the great review!
From us all at The Stenson Fields

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

Wed 23/10/2019 .Still very good. Both my companion and myself can't really find how to describe this establishment. The food has always been good, the staff are friendly and welcoming ,the place is clean and tidy. When we are there we always feel relaxed , we sit, we eat ,we talk and just chill, never in a rush to move. So why 4 stars ? Table was still sticky, sorry Lauren.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lordgrahamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Stenson Fields, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Hi Lordgrahamc, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience again! and again thank you for the positive comments. The table issue is something we are working on as it seems to be a issue with one of our cleaning products and will again log this with our supplier. But thanks for the lovely comments. Looking forward to seeing again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Stenson Fields also viewed

 

Been to The Stenson Fields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing