We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Special"”
Review of Cardamom Club - CLOSED

Cardamom Club
Price range: $17 - $34
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had probably the best indian meal we have ever had... For me it was something special. The overall ambience, presentation and staff attitude complimented the dining experience perfectly - Kelly our waitress - Harrie the chef and the gentleman at the door (sorry i forgot his name) were all superb.

Yes it is a bit pricey but not ridiculous (although some items are very pricey if you have some money to splash) and it is not somewhere we would go every week, but if you have a special occasion to celebrate or you want to treat yourself i would highly recommend it.

We went this week for the first time and have already re-booked for a famiy meal in December.

Well done to The Cardamom Club for bringing something "Special" to Derby :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank HarryMetSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwin_Manager, General Manager at Cardamom Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We are thoroughly thrilled at your lovely feedback and above all again endorsing the Cardamom Club as " Derbys Best " !!!
We are young and growing from strength to strength and working earnestly on our vision to provide the supreme best under one roof ! The Cardamom Club is a one stop destination..to be pampered and indulge in the sophistication...We treat all our guests as Celebrities..." Starring You " !!!
Your generous feedback has been relayed to our team who accept your compliments with our professional pride. We look forward to welcome you all..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 227 of 349 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

We visited the cardamon club using a group on voucher following reccomendations from freinds who rated the restaurant highly. We were not dissapointed,the whole dining experience was excellent. . Varied selection all cooked to perfection. For the mains we had two chicken dishes. Both cooked to perfection with excellent flavours from the spices used Nan bread and rice....
Special thanks to the our main waitress on the night.excellent sevice,very freindly but not intrusive.I think her name was Kelly !!! What a lovely time we had, it is a very special place...Enjoy people im sure you will..........

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lyndao924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwin_Manager, General Manager at Cardamom Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and words of encouragement...your feedback has been relayed to the entire team. Our sincere endeavour is to " Exceed your Expectations "..every single time..your lovely feedback fuels our passion and our drive to " wow " our guests and make your dining experience a memorable and cherished one !
Please do come again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We visited the cardamon club using a group on voucher following reccomendations from freinds who rated the restaurant highly. We were not dissapointed,the whole dining experience was excellent.
For starter we shared a combo platter for two. Varied selection all cooked to perfection.
For the mains we had two chicken dishes. Both cooked to perfection with excellent flavours from the spices used.
Special thanks to the our main waitress on the night.excellent sevice,very freindly but not intrusive.
We will be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank derbyalvaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwin_Manager, General Manager at Cardamom Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Wow !!! Thank you for all the generous feedback...We accept it with all our professional pride !
The Cardamom Club is a venue by itself...a venue to indulge and be pampered ! WE look forward to your continued visits with more family and friends !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Best Indian meal we have ever had by far but sadly I feel it is over priced. The presentation was beautiful but again I felt it was not value for money. I would go again but the price will stop me going. We had a shared starter for 2. A main each, a rice to share and a garlic and tomato nan to share which was out of this world! For drinks we has 2 double gin and tonics two glasses of white wine two pints of peroni and a pint of cola, we didn't have dessert and the total bill was £100 beautiful meal but expensive. The restaurant is nice but not luxurious BUT check out the ladies loo! Beautiful toilets and what a surprise I'm saying no more about that I'll let you experience it for yourself without spoiling it. Altogether a beautiful meal but worth about £65 when compared with other restaurants available and their charges. Would go again though

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DebMarkDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwin_Manager, General Manager at Cardamom Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

We thank you for dining with us and sincerely appreciate your lovely feedback. We would also bring to your kind attention that we are priced at a level with a total value for your money !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Food was excellent, hot, good quality ingredients and plenty of meat in the dishes. Service was slow. We waited ages for our bill and then they brought us the wrong one. Would visit here again though. Impressed with the bar, especially the fab selection of 18 gins!

1  Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwin_Manager, General Manager at Cardamom Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for the fabulous feedback and also your observation on the service. We constantly work hard on all the spheres of our vision to make it memorable for you and in our learning curve , we take your feedback as a tool to improve and wow you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cardamom Club also viewed

 
Little Eaton, Derby
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing