We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food”

Finale Thai Tapas & Dining
Ranked #123 of 578 Restaurants in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $48
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Finale' is a small little place. Great for a date or intimate meal, menu is the variety of Fusion food, modern Thai healthy food, Thai tapas, including authentic Thai menu, vegetarian, vegan, fat free, gluten free, daily free, weight watch grilled, steam, boil, low cal menu also welcome.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We would like to thank Khun Amporn 'Poo' for the wonderful service and really delicious and authenticThai food Aroy mak mak

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finale T, General Manager at Finale Thai Tapas & Dining, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Stephanie B, Khob Khun mak mak na ka for your positive comment for Finale'. Nice to see you and your friend. We are so please to hear that you are happy with our quality food and services. We are offering promotion deal for our customers so watch out for deals from Finale'. Hoping to see you again very soon. Khob Khun Mak Ka. A.S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    30
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow stylist small thai restaurant..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I had been put WoW factor cos i had been amazed with how beautiful romantic this place is. Someone recommend this place to us as it was our anniversary wedding. Food was so nice,fresh cooking,veg was so green and crunchy. Service was so warm and very friendly. Proper cookery and high standard of thai cusine. Nice atmosphere. Amazing. Will go again soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finale T, General Manager at Finale Thai Tapas & Dining, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your positive comment on Finale' Thai tapas & Dining. We are very appreciate your support. We are intimate Thai restaurant but still be able to accommodate group party as private dining upstairs provide for everyone. Finale' is a romantic restaurant for couple serving a high quality food and authentic thai cusine fusion style. We make sure that we give customers a variety of thai dishes. Lots more Thai dishes which you never try in any places before. Hoping that we will see you to dine with us again soon. We are sure that you will be amaze with others new dishes once again. See you soon. A.S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“High quality, consistently.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

An exquisite experience, hidden away in the Strand, Derby. I feel v confident I could take anyone here and they would be v impressed. The food is always beautifully cooked and prettily presented with lovely service. We have taken friends and family here and they have thoroughly enjoyed it. It was my first choice for fathers day. V calming but fun too. Proper Thai cusine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finale T, General Manager at Finale Thai Tapas & Dining, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello Edward P, Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are so please to hear that you have a great experience with Finale'. Finale' is always concentrate on the high quality of food which means that we use all fresh ingrediants fresh meats and fresh vegetables. Every dishes will meet our high standard as our chef is always focus on. Service is always warm welcome and friendly to make sure that customers would feel relaxing and enjoy their meals. Please bring your guests and family here. Finale ' Team make sure that you will be enjoy your quality food and relax atmosphere with your family and friends. Please take notice we will send you a good news about finale' 1 year celebration. We will keep in touch with you soon. See you very soon. A.S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food from an interesting selection of dishes which are unlike most "standard" Thai menus you find.
The Service was very personable, friendly and attentive.
The building is pretty cool, v v small but this seems to add to the experience.
We felt like the meal and wine were good value for money and were very happy to hand over our money.
When we went it did lack a little atmosphere as it was very quiet however this made it feel like we had our own personal chef for the evening(!) and the service was brilliant.

Best Thai meal we've had in Derby

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seetheworld567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finale T, General Manager at Finale Thai Tapas & Dining, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
สวัสดีซีเดอะเวิลด์567, Thank you for your positive comments on Finale' Thai Tapas&Dining. We were so glad that you enjoyed and had a great time with us. Our building is the grade II listed building so it is very unique and conservative building in the Cathedral quarter. Some customers visited us and said seemed like they are in Paris. This is amazing good point to be proud of locating in the Cathedral quater , very unique part of Derby city centre. Our menu offer the authentic thai cusine with the fusion thai style presentation. If you want only Tapas , of course we can do it for you by only select items from our main menu. Great value, fresh cook and prepare and high quality of ingrediants , all of these only Finale' where you can find all goodness food and enjoy your evening. See you again soon. G.M Finale'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice but not a brilliant night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were wowed by the reviews but there was only one other table for the entire night so not much atmosphere. Yes its small but feels a bit pokey. The food was fine but very salty. Wine ok. Certainly there are better thai restaurants. Service was friendly but I came away feeling that the evening had anti climaxed. If you like a quiet intimate meal, then this is the place for you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JLH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finale T, General Manager at Finale Thai Tapas & Dining, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
สวัสดี เจแอลเฮช99, We were so please that you came to Finale' Thai Tapas&Dining to try us out. Finale' is voted to call as a little house by our customers. The day you came with your family was Bank holiday but we were so busy for Friday, Sat and Sunday which I am not surprise we will be quiet on Monday bank holiday. I am quite surprise that you felt like "Pokey" which I could not varify the word you were using in your comment. Most of our customers feel very warm welcome and friendly atmosphere but you don't feel that way! You might like the place which big and can lose yourself in there. Anyway it down to the personal taste. Finale is intimate and very organise in our value of spaces. We feel like every customers who sit down and dine with us so much value to us and we offer our customers with a very professional service and this is showing that the food from the kitchen is a great quality not only quantity that some people are looking for rather than quality. The food we served by our executive chef from the 5 stars restaurant in Bangkok so Finale' food are very high standard and its own standard Not market Standard:) Our chef is so much concern with the salt as she know that it is not good for us. It can bring me of thinking that it depend on your personal taste once again with the food. We are proud to reserve Finale' s the standard of quality and tasty dishes which we are offering customers. It can be so tasty even you think that it is too salty for you. I accept your personal comment and we hope to see you again. A.S GM of Finale' :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finale Thai Tapas & Dining also viewed

 
Derby, Derbyshire
Derby, Derbyshire
 
Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to Finale Thai Tapas & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing