We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland(Derby)(Great Value!)
$118
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Court Hotel(Derby)(Great Value!)
$59
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$68
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Coach House(Derby)
$90
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
48
87
73
48
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
87
73
48
79
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 335 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2009

Stayed here over the weekend to visit family in Derby. The entry is not spectacular and needs work but my single room was perfectly fine for the low cost. Clean, functional and relartively spacious. Furniture is from the 50's, but I was only there to sleep and pack. If you want a full service hotel with beautiful facilities--this is not your place. But if you just need a clean, decent place to stay, then it is a great deal. My only complaint is that breakfast did not start until 8AM and both days I had to be out by 730 AM so didn't get to try it.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chesterchandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2009

We were staying as a family attending a function, 4 rooms in total. The welcome we received from reception was not a welcome, the rooms we were given were very dated.
When we tried to make ourselves ready for the function none of our party of four rooms had hot water, no-one was able to have a bath or shower. When we mentioned this to the staff they were "indifferent" it was as if we were an inconvenience. The function went well, the food was good, although the waiting staff, did not seem to know where they were going to take the food, it was not served table by table, the waiting staff shouted who is having this!! Breakfast was a nightmare, not enough food, we waited half an hour for a table, our group could not sit together. We had to stop on the way home to have breakfast as we left the dining room hungry. All in all our weekend away was spoiled by surly staff, I would not go there again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2009

Recently stayed here for a weekend break. Got a special deal break for 2 single rooms so was a little dubious as to what to expect! First sighting on arrival was a thread-bare stair carpet which seemed to confirm my pre-arrival suspicions, however any doubts I had ended there. The Receptionist was very welcoming and informative. The bedrooms were a generous size for singles, both with very different but pleasant en-suites and with ample storage. It wasn't our intention to eat at the hotel in the evening but due to a football match in the City on the first night we decided it was a better option-and I'm very glad we did! The food was lovely - I couldn't fault anything with my 3 courses- and the main came with a good variety of fresh vegetables and the service was second to none! (Wouldn't recommend the hot chocolate drink though-very watery and not a hint of cream on top!). Breakfast was also very good with a good selection although we did feel it could have been improved if they'd cleared away used plates etc a bit quicker.
Overall though, all the staff in the hotel were very friendly and pleasant and for the money we paid, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarwickshireGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

This hotel is located walking distance from the city centre with plenty of off street parking Although the decor is a bit tired, the room was clean &spacious, the bed very comfortable with clean linen and plenty of towels. The bathroom could do with updating but hey all the plumbing worked!. The breakfast was a buffet style with lots of choice for a full English (the bacon was cooked nicely)as well as cereal and fruit. Toast, tea and coffee was supplied fresh as required. All this for £45 per room per night. There is a very good hotel restaurant called the Thyme which have reasonably priced meals which are of an excellent standard. I would stay here again if I am in this part of the country and will be recommending this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussie051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

I'm from Derby, but now live 'down south' and so have often stayed at the international with my husband when I come to see family. Depending on the site you book with you can get some really good deals. We had a bad experience in the summer which was very unusual and so I wrote a note to the manager, he replied and we stayed again this weekend. It was like staying in a different place, it was calm and organised and relaxing. Andrew, the manager, seems to be there all the time and maybe this has made the difference. All the staff were great, expecially the restaurant staff. They made us feel very special. It does need a bit of redecoration in some places but then we have stayed in lots of hotels for work and pleasure and this is an okay place...........they listen, which is more than can be said for most places.
We would certainly stay again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mousewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews