We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great informal stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great informal stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Needed a 2 night stop over in Derby, read the reviews and booked, great relaxed informal atmosphere and immediately felt like a regular, very friendly efficient staff, breakfast was better than I thought and we had a very pleasant stay, only reason have not given 5 stars is the fact the walls are a bit thin..!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kg13260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park.

I am pleased that the positive reviews have encouraged you to stay with us, and experience first hand the great pride we take in offering such a good customer experience.

I am also happy to see you took advantage of the complimentary Express start breakfast, which I trust got the day off to a good start.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Angela Nicholls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    201
    64
    14
    7
See reviews for
150
127
24
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Booked this hotel after reading good reviews and agree. Room was clean and tidy, staff very polite and helpful. Shopping centre is a short walk via the train station, we had to show our room pass and the staff at the train station let us through the barriers with no problem saving us a long walk all the way round.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonandLisa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel many times always friendly staff, clean rooms standard never drops. The Hotel is in a good location for Rolls Royce and close to the train station. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, new one just opened the Severn tried it several times good food a lit a bit expensive but you get what you pay for. Will continue to use this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are the same standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Staff were efficient,courteous and responded to requests promptly.The room was very spacious and warm.Breakfast was excellent value.My main cavil is that feather pillows were not available. This impeded on the quality of sleep as I really dislike foam pillows.A further problem was that the hot food at breakfast was merely luke warm.Finally,I suggest that a new cover is provided for the ironing board as the current one is a little grubby and has an unsightly scorch mark.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MERMAID6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Its always good to read that the staff were prompt and helpful, we take great pride in offering great customer service.

Following your feedback on the pillows, we have ordered in some more feather pillows for the guests who, like yourself, may require them.

I noticed you scored us highly on the location, been just outside the town center, we believe we offer guests the perfect location for peace and quiet, all within a short walk of the town center.

We will hopefully welcome you back again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Angela Nicholls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

The chap on reception couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Great location, walking distance to town, Westfield shopping and football ground. Lovely comfortable room, everything you need for a b & b. we would usually use Travelodge for such stopovers but will look out for HI express in future.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night. No problems checking in. Although another gentleman seemed to have lost his room due to the hotel overbooking, so he was arguing with the staff at the check in desk when we arrived.

Our room was clean and tidy, the sofa bed was made up as well but it wasn't a problem to tidy away. We seemed to have a bit of trouble regulating the room temperature but this was only a small issue.

Breakfast was included in the price, it was nothing special but it filled us up and was more than adequate for our needs.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJR03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Leonards on sea
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

This establishment is exactly what you would expect. Adequate in all departments whilst excelling in none. Clean and tidy. Good price if booked early and handy for football. Five minute taxi ride from the city centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela N, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Pride Park.

I was pleased to see you found our prices to be cheap when booked early. Under a 21 day advance super saver guests can expect extremely low prices.

Feedback is something we find greatly useful, and we will use your feedback to help us improve and grown.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Angela Nicholls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derby hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Derby
pentahotel Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Inn
Hallmark Inn
#22 of 29 in Derby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
Address: Wheelwright Way | Pride Park, Derby DE24 8SQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park hotel for a peaceful location 10 minutes' walk from Derby town centre. Our modern hotel in Derby is located within the Pride Park business and retail complex, just 10 minutes' walk from Derby train station and a short drive from the A1. Friendly staff and a convenient location mean guests return to Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park again and again. We're a good-value choice too, with free parking, complimentary continental breakfast with hot items and free Wi-Fi access throughout. Plus all of our bedrooms have recently been refurbished and feature a cool new look, we've added irons, ironing boards, better hairdryers and much more! There's space for up to 25 people at events in Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park's meeting room and wireless Internet throughout the hotel means you can catch up on email anytime. Direct trains speed you from nearby Derby station to Birmingham and central London and we're within easy reach of Rolls Royce's factories and offices. It's 29 miles to the stately grandeur and landscaped riverside gardens of Chatsworth House, while the thrilling rides in Alton Towers theme park are just 26 miles away. Pass through picturesque Matlock Bath en route to the dramatic moors of the Peak District, an hour's drive from the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park's stylish Lobby bar is decorated in bold red and black and lined with leather sofas. There's a selection of restaurants within the Pride Park complex and you can ask our helpful Front Desk staff for dining recommendations in Derby town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park Hotel Derby
Holiday Inn Derby
Derby Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing