We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic event”
Review of Waterfall

Ranked #22 of 62 Nightlife in Derby
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are Derby's ultimate party venue, hosting birthday parties, wedding receptions, christenings, children's bouncy discos every weekend.We have three function rooms all different in size and style, no party is too small and no idea is too crazy!. We will turn your dream into a reality with our bespoke party planners and in house wedding coordinator.We are directly opposite Derby railway station and are open all day for food and drink. Whether you fancy an italian coffee and a light meal while you're waiting for a train or you are staying in a local hotel on business and want to come over and try our famous derby homemade burgers then come in and see us!.Eat // Drink // Party // Waterfall
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Went to the Adonis night. It was absolutely fantastic!! Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Looking forward to the night one :-) xx

1  Thank Cat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
All reviews
"bouncy castle"
in 9 reviews
"birthday party"
in 9 reviews
"executive suite"
in 3 reviews
"party games"
in 2 reviews
"bar staff"
in 5 reviews
"couldn't do enough"
in 2 reviews
"lovely venue"
in 2 reviews
"staff were very helpful"
in 3 reviews
in 10 reviews
in 31 reviews

70 - 74 of 89 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

this place is amazing from the start to the finnish. i approched venetia (manager) regarding a charity event i was holding, and from then on iv never looked anywhere else. great service, facilties and the buffet was nice. great discounts given to help make as much profit as possible for the charity. but what i liked the most was that the waterfall had so many connections with other companys(decorations,balloon modeling, bouncy castle,dj,food. this made the booking easy. and i must say the dj on duty was brilliant he really toped the night off. iv used numourous venues across derby and this place comes out number 1 for a complete package :-) thank you guys

2  Thank christipps85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Relaxed friendly atmosphere, brilliant staff and good value for money. Would confidently recommend a visit! The upstairs function room is a great space for parties weddings etc.. Fantastic venue and all round great experience, we are looking forward to our next visit!

1  Thank Jackandnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have been to the waterfall for many events, food, drinks and had a kids party there. Every time has been a very enjoyable experience, the staff are friendly, food has been great each time I have eaten there and at the kids party and Venetia will go out of her way to help and make you feel welcome. As with any children's party you are responsible for your own children, we had no issues with the bouncy castle and I myself made sure there wasn't too many children on at a time so as not to cause injuries, that doesn't mean that the staff there didn't help, they put on a brilliant buffet and it was a fantastic atmosphere, the kids really enjoyed it and I had a stress free day as everything was taken care of. I would definitely book a party here again and will continue going to events and eating here. Very happy customer.

Thank Heidi984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Only 3 of us eating in on a Saturday afternoon and now I see why. Waited almost an hour for 2 chicken burgers and 1 beef burger and the chicken was still raw inside and so was the beef burger.staff extremely rude when I approached them about it. Will be contacting environmental health as it nearly poisoned my daughter with the food. Will email the head office later to express my disguist.

5  Thank minximerecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterfall D, Public Relations Manager at Waterfall, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Hi there

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While we always appreciate constructive criticism it is a shame that people take to trip advisor as a tool to rubbish a business for whatever their gain.

We apologise for your waiting time, we were very busy with a wedding and there were several other orders that came in just before yours, the waiting time was 35 minutes. All of our food is cooked fresh by professional chefs, the chicken wasn't raw and our beef burgers are handmade. Food doesn't leave the kitchen without necessary procedures to ensure temperatures and high standards are consistently met. We serve hundreds of burgers a week and I'm sorry that on this occasion you weren't satisfied.

The staff offered another meal then happily offered a refund. Our staff are not here to be abused nor are our other customers which unfortunately you shouted at, we welcome visits from environmental health and have a great star rating with them. Constantly shouting that you're on first name terms with the local environmental health officer for this area isn't necessary. We will always try to accommodate customers individual tastes and nothing is ever too much trouble.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfall also viewed

Derby, Derbyshire

Been to Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing