We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis budget Derby(Willington)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveler rating
481
395
179
57
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
395
179
57
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolleisure facilitiessuperior roomevening mealnight breakcoach partysteam room and saunahealth clublovely hotelthree course mealalton towersbed and breakfastmini fridgepeak districtshort breakplenty of parkingrestaurant staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We have stayed here for the past 3 years for my girlfriends birthday on a 2 night getaway which includes breakfasts and an 3 course evening meal on one night. On every occasion the hotel and rooms have been spotless and food excellent and staff are great, derby and uttoxter are both close by. Included in the price is the leisure pool, spa, saunas etc which are all well maintained overall this is a good base hotel to stay and go and explore nearby attractions and I will be going back to stay here again in the future!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite for a little extra well worth it!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coxy197626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed for one night on an Amazon local deal. Nice hotel with some great friendly staff, however I would have felt disappointed if we had paid full price for the room.
Room average size, nice & clean but are need of some refurbishment. Heater no longer works in room but we had been left a cheap portable heater (not what you would expect in a four star hotel)
Leisure facilities very nice.
Food ok, not fantastic, not poor.
Overall nice break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise19Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

My cousin and her friend were staying here and I joined them for 3 nights for evening meal their room was lovely and spacious the service in brasserie very good and the food very good.I would certainly recommend to stay there and if when I am looking for a hotel I would now look at Menzies hotels hoping they all have same quality.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl_ludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, great restaurant, brilliant staff and service, parking and wifi included.
Spacious family room with a/c, quiet at night, very happy with stay, would recommend this hotel to all.
No negatives to report.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank 169Niall1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here twice now. On the plus side it's clean and the staff are helpfulish. Bad side food is poor and not very nice. Telephones in room don't really work and the lift is temperamental at best. Had a few faulty towers moments with the staff and the malfunctioning phones and the restaurant service - asked for an earl grey tea, breakfast tea delivered to table, waitress ran off, few moments later other waitress "is everything ok" "no not really I ordered an earl grey" "oh we'll never mind". Needs time and care spent on it and the staff.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank DiggerOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews