We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless . . . From Beginning to End”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Port Talbot
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Faultless . . . From Beginning to End”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We traveled as part of a large group, 38 of us in total, to explore Derby & the surrounding area.
We were given a warm welcome on arrival by Chris & his team, check - in was dealt with smoothly & efficiently. There were no complaints or grumbles about any of the bedrooms, all were clean, modern, and we were provided with toiletries, and tea/coffee making facilities.
Evening meal was of an excellent standard, complemented by very attentive waiting staff, whom seemed happy in their work, and nothing was too much trouble for them.
Breakfast was of a very high standard, all hot food was replenished as necessary, and there was always an excellent choice of fruit & breads, again, staff were faultless.
Some members of the party used the leisure/spa facility on the Saturday. We found this to be spotlessly clean, and a lovely environment to relax in.
What was special about this hotel above others? . . . The staff
Faultless . . . From Beginning to End !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daz_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    332
    145
    45
    17
See reviews for
169
386
14
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Booked a king room with interconnecting door through to twin room for our teenage children. Rooms clean, modern and functional with fluffy bath towels and small toiletries provided in bathrooms. Both rooms had balconies, albeit overlooking main road but still nice to be able to slide open doors and stand on balcony when it was sunny! Paid £360 for the 2 nights which included delicious full English breakfast both mornings, access to the lovely clean indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. Lockers provided and towels. All staff were very friendly and helpful of the local area. In fact, on the 2nd night we returned very tired from Alton Towers so bought snacks/bread/wine etc from local Tesco, on phoning the hotel restaurant they kindly brought to the room glasses, plates, a knife etc within 10 minutes of phoning them. Will return one day!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Excellant value for money . Service from the attentive staff first class . Very reasonable priced quality coffee. Drinks somewhat expensive though Pleasant surroundings . Will definately go again. Can recomend

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lot-et-Garonne, France
Level Contributor
510 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed here for one night on business. I've previously stayed at this hotel and it was a disaster but thought I'd try it again. My room was huge but the bed hard, the pillows uncomfortable and the bathroom uninviting. The decor is okay but dated.

Dinner was an absolute shambles but if you have to stay here then I would recommend eating out. The gym is pretty good but breakfast poor.

The wifi continually drops.

I don't recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francophileonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Working in Derby this weekend, decided to stay over, lots of hotels to choose from as always, standards are all fairly close so the only real thing to separate them is the staff.
The reception on entry very good, polite factual and quick, few beers at the bar and a nice relax in the spa, sauna and steam with a nice pool.
This is why I chose this hotel, for its facilities, have a hunt through the hotel booking web sites for a good deal, I got our three rooms with breakfast a lot cheaper than than premier inn prices using travel republic.
I will definitely stay back here again if we are in the area working.
Cant comment on restaurant as we ate in town to see a bit of Derby although the menu looked great and it was certainly busy and well used.

Room Tip: Our rooms were a little dated, but clean and with a balcony, 210-212
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanCraythorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nothing special, but the staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The evening menu has a good selection on it and the breakfast was pretty good. The only real let down, as with most similar hotels were the bar prices which are pretty ridiculous!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MCOO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I must say that I was astounded by the excellent customer service that we received from this hotel and in particular Lucy the reception manager. She was polite, friendly and her customer service levels certainly exceeded our expectations! We were having a break to celebrate our wedding anniversary and Lucy kindly upgraded our room for us which was a great surprise, we couldn't thank her enough. The food for breakfast and evening meal was top notch and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loubie3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derby hotels
3.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland
6.7 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.9 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
pentahotel Derby
pentahotel Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hallmark Inn
Hallmark Inn
#22 of 29 in Derby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court

Property: Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
Address: Etwall Road, Derby DE3 0XX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court is fabulously located in Central England, only three miles from Derby city centre. The hotel has plenty of free parking onsite and 99 comfortable bedrooms including 15 family bedrooms. The hotel offers lots of great facilities including a brasserie, lounge, bar and free superfast WiFi throughout the hotel. A health and leisure club including a swimming pool, sauna, spa pool, whirlpool and steam-room. 11 meeting rooms for up to 200 delegates. Stylish wedding venue for up to 200 guests. Sky Sports and BT sports is available within the bar area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Menzies Mickleover Court Hotel Derby
The Menzies Hotel Mickleover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing