We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“International Fire Service Bowls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have just returned from a weekend Fri - Mon 9th Sept, we had booked 53 rooms and had people from Scotland , N Ireland and Wales for our yearly bowls competition and what a brilliant stay we had our party totalled 83 guests. The moment we arrived until we left this morning nothing was too much trouble all i can say is Chris and his team were absolutley fabulous and Lorraine at breakfast was a little gem , we have what we call our proffessional moaners and we waited for comments and guess what nothing!! , the evening menu was very varied and well cooked and the breakfast was fab! everything you wanted was there.We asked guests from our party about the rooms and all said they were pleased as was i and my partner.we have been travelling for 19 years all over the country and stayed in lots of hotels but this 1 i will always recomend and stay again the management and staff were outstanding and to keep our 83 guests(including scottish people!) happy and the rest of the other guests in the hotel just highlights the calibre of the people they employ, another review says it's a hidden gem thats it in a nutshell , Thank You Menzies Mickleover xxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

UK FIRE Bowling section took 45 rooms for our annual 4 Nations championships. Event has run for 25 years & this hotel has not been surpassed. The staff were fantastic / friendly & helpful., rooms clean & comfortable. The food very good. Can not praise highly enough. Malcolm George. UK & ENG President

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolmfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I have just stayed at the Mickleover court and cannot recommend this place enough, lovely warm and friendly welcome on checking in and straight away got the impression that nothing was to much trouble. Lovely surroundings and good room service (even when ordered drunkenly at 1 in the morning). Can definately recommend the suites on the top floor, top notch. I stayed in the Keddleston suite and it was great. Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Fantastic 2night weekend break. Helpful, friendly staff, lovely three course meal included in deal. Leisure facilities were fantastic and room large, clean and very nice. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stay away a lot with work and I have to say that this place is a hidden gem! With friendly and most importantly efficient and knowledgeable staff, very well kept facilities, clean everywhere, and great facilities, the room rate is a bargain!!

I'd love to say, please don't stay there so that I can always get in but that would be unfair!

Better than the local top end brand hotels by a mile and a whole lot cheaper.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank fozzibeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I spent three nights at this hotel recently, with a group of fellow garden enthusiasts on a Peak district holiday. It was the friendliness and attention of the staff that mostly contributed to the 5 star rating - they were brilliant. My room was comfortable and clean, although it seemed my towels were changed daily, despite my having left them on the racks! the food was very good - mostly better than you expect when in a party. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anny454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I have stayed at the Mickleover court on several occassions and have always found it to be very good. The staff are welcoming and very friendly, nothing is ever too much trouble for them. The food inhe restaurant is good, and the breakfast is wonderful. The last time we stayed was in January, and we got snowed in for a while !! It was a comfortable and friendly place to be stranded at. The room was spacious and xomfortable, and there is the option of the pool and spa, and the gym.
Overall, we will be going back there again, and would reccoment this hotel as perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moiraisout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derby hotels
6.7 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland
3.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
3.7 mi away
Hallmark Inn
Hallmark Inn
#20 of 29 in Derby
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court

Address: Etwall Road, Derby DE3 0XX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range: $82 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court is fabulously located in Central England, only three miles from Derby city centre. The hotel has plenty of free parking onsite and 99 comfortable bedrooms including 15 family bedrooms. The hotel offers lots of great facilities including a brasserie, lounge, bar and free superfast WiFi throughout the hotel. A health and leisure club including a swimming pool, sauna, spa pool, whirlpool and steam-room. 11 meeting rooms for up to 200 delegates. Stylish wedding venue for up to 200 guests. Sky Sports and BT sports is available within the bar area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Menzies Mickleover Court Hotel Derby
The Menzies Hotel Mickleover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing