We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Quality 4* Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Quality 4* Hotel”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is the third time that we have stopped at this hotel and have always found it to be a pleasant experience. On this occasion we stopped for 2 nights so that we could do a bit of sight-seeing in the local area (plenty of local attractions). We got a very good price by booking at the last minute through one of the major internet sites. All of the staff, without exception, were friendly, polite and helpful. The leisure centre is to a very high standard and contains everything that you could possibly want (cv, weights, pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room), although the swimming section of the pool is not that big. Our room was a decent size, spotlessly clean and had a good powerful shower. The only negative about the room was that the bed wasn't overly comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with everything you could possibly want and of good quality. Dinner in the hotel was again good, but not as much choice / variety on the menu as you might want. My wife is a vegetarian and only had 2 mains to choose from (1 of which she wasn't keen on - so only a choice of 1 really!!!). The public areas are relaxing, but with drinks prices a bit on the expensive side. Overall a very enjoyable experience and we will definately return again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-and-Liz-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    324
    139
    44
    16
See reviews for
164
371
14
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I stayed in this hotel when on a 3 day break to Alton Towers in September. On arrival the staff were extremly polite and helpful and there was plenty of parking, good start.! The hotel looked abit boring outside but definatly made up for it on the interior. We stayed in the superior room which was a good size with a nice 32" flat screen TV. The bedroom was comfortable, clean, tidy. The bathroom was a good size, seperate bath and shower and again was very clean and tidy. Small downside was that the shower door was slighty broken and the shower when on hot lost alot of power so wasnt great..

I cant fault the breakfast, the staff are all friendly and i felt the variety available was fine. If anything lacked it was the continental selection but to be honest i didnt get past the buffett fry up available.!!! Overall we had a great 2 night stay and only a 30min drive to Alton Towers each morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyboy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We live in Chicago and always stay here for about a week every year when we visit our family.
The hotel is always clean and comfortable. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
During our stay this year my daughter had difficulty setting up the WiFi on her Macbook and the manager, David, spent a long time personally helping her which really impressed me.
We would not consider staying anywhere else in Derby!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed for a two night break for our anniversary. Hotel was very handy for touring and room was exceptionally comfortable, although it would have been much better had it been dusted prior to our visit. As previously stated breakfast was a bit limited, but still delicious. Unlike other visitors, we found wifi to be free which was a bonus. Lift wasnt working during our stay, but staff very helpful fetching our cases. Maybe slightly overpriced, but would visit again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willbelievereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The hotel looks a bit dated from the exterior but proved to be a real gem inside. The staff were helpful & friendly and the standard of accommodation excellent. The food both at Dinner and breakfast was freshly prepared and represented great value for money. Just a shame the wifi wasn't free.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claretcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Had a great time here with a friend, only down side was only spent one nite here, breakfast was excellent, pool was good well worth a visit, staff very helpful and friendly. Bed was really comfy and plenty big enough would return again at a later date hopefully, close to all pubs and shops nice and local

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazkob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights on a Superbreak deal which was good value. Found the hotel easily and parking fine as the hotel has a large car park. Check in was smooth. The room we felt was a little dated but very clean. The carpet in the room and on the corridor (2nd floor) appeared to be fairly new.
We enjoyed dinner. The menu is good. The staff on duty in the dining room
on Tuesday 15th should be praised - very professional.
Breakfast was disappointing. The hot selection was fine but surely there could be a wider selection of cheese, cold meat and rolls?
The hotel is well placed for visiting Derby and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Our roomoverlooked the road which was noisy and woke us up fairly early. Ask for a room away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derby hotels
3.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Midland
6.7 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.9 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
pentahotel Derby
pentahotel Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
1,476 reviews
3.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
1,643 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hallmark Inn
Hallmark Inn
#22 of 29 in Derby
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court

Property: Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
Address: Etwall Road, Derby DE3 0XX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court is fabulously located in Central England, only three miles from Derby city centre. The hotel has plenty of free parking onsite and 99 comfortable bedrooms including 15 family bedrooms. The hotel offers lots of great facilities including a brasserie, lounge, bar and free superfast WiFi throughout the hotel. A health and leisure club including a swimming pool, sauna, spa pool, whirlpool and steam-room. 11 meeting rooms for up to 200 delegates. Stylish wedding venue for up to 200 guests. Sky Sports and BT sports is available within the bar area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Menzies Mickleover Court Hotel Derby
The Menzies Hotel Mickleover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing