We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
157
19
7
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
19
7
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 190 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2016

One of the best places I've stayed in. Lots of room, very clean, excellent value for money! Milk, tea, coffee, sugar, salt & pepper provided too. Sauna is fabulous! We stayed for 2 nights, we arrived late on the first night (11:30pm) and the instructions to find the key in the box were perfect. Nothing to complain about, we will certainly be recommending and staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tambua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely night here, it really does feel like home! Very spacious, lovely and grand.

Kitchen had everything we needed, the whole place was spotless and the sauna was awesome.

I wish we could of stayed longer and will be returning I'm sure :)

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

From initial booking, ease of check in through to stunning apartment (bridal suite well worth the extra bit of cash!) and of course theres the sauna...

Quiet, Tranquil, Private and Pure Luxury.

We will be staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Stayed here as a night away for my birthday with my boyfriend as we wanted to explore the town and try out the great sauna. The apartments were nice, albeit a bit dated, but they were spacious and nice for a one night stay. The staff were friendly although you don't really see them much. We arrived a few minutes before the check in time and reception wasn't even open, so if you're planning to arrive early I would let them know in advance. The rooms were clean, however I did find an old chicken bone with meat on next the desk on the floor. I know that wouldn't be a common thing but it wasn't really in an obscure place to be able to miss.
The sauna was a nice feature and if you were staying longer than a night you would probably be able to utilise it a lot more.
The location is okay, good if you have a car with you because it is a little far out. But taxi's are cheap so it doesn't matter too much.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cdreviews4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

As part of a trip around the Derbyshire we stayed one night at the Birchover Residences. We booked a one night stay for less than £80 for a luxury one bedroom apartment. After booking we received a very helpful email with all the information you need for straightforward access to the key and general information about the apartment
When we arrived we realised we were actually staying in a 2 bedroom apartment both with ensuite bathrooms, one with shower and the other a bath. The ensuite bathroom of the main bedroom was through the wardrobe which was an interesting and fun feature! This bathroom also had the amazing added luxury of a sauna. Although we had a slight issue with the sauna the person we spoke to on the phone was very kind and understanding despite it being a very early Sunday morning.
The cosy but spacious living area also had a dining area and a fully equipped kitchen with a selection of tea, coffee, cereal, milk and washing up equipment.
Check out was simple, just post the keys through the letterbox of the apartment.
Parking facilities was also good.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adventurers1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews