We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Aston Court Hotel(Derby)(Great Value!)
$59
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
144
13
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
13
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprunesguest housewonderful hostsshared showerfelt very much at homemeat eatersfresh fruitb and bplace to staycooked optionssuperb breakfastcomfy bedstayed nightsfull englisha great staycomfortable stayglenn
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 161 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017

we always stay at chuckles when visiting derby. both Glenn and Nina are the perfect hosts. the breakfast is to die for! showers are superb and everywhere is spotless. once again thanks for a great stay.from Viv and Stu. see you again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivsalisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucklesguesthouse, Owner at Chuckles Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Always great to see you both, glad you had a fab weekend, and thanks for taking the time to write this review.

Hope to see you in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Glenn & Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

I had a wonderful stay. Contrary to what the name might suggest, Chuckles Guesthouse is not a joke - it's a well kept, clean and very cosy place to stay in. I have very much enjoyed it's welcoming decor - filled with gallery exhibition posters, original art and small memorabilia, like Australian coasters. The shower and the toilet and top-notch standard. Best of all, breakfast with a wide selection of ripe fruit, cereal and tasty scrambled eggs with salmon and a yeast pancake. Last, but not least, the owner was very helpful and nice. I wish I stayed indoors to enjoy it a bit longer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank l0tard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucklesguesthouse, Owner at Chuckles Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully, next time you're in Derby you'll be able to stay a little longer. All best wishes, Nina and Glenn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

Chuckles is not simply a guesthouse, it's like home!
Nina and Glenn give you a warm welcome to their amazing, clean, tidy and comfortable guesthouse. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the shared bathrooms, showers and toilets are always hygienically cleaned and shining. My room was very nice with a large queen size bed that was so comfortable that I was not able to wake up in the morning, lol! last but not least, the breakfast! Something incredibly delicious! Fresh and good fruit every morning, tosted bread with homemade fruit jam, plus English breakfast or scrambled eggs with salmon (you can't believe how good they are) lovingly cooked by the hosts!
Well, this place is way better than so many hotels out there, believe me!
Thanks Nina and Glenn!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Matteo U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucklesguesthouse, Owner at Chuckles Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review Matteo, it was great having you as a guest. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and we wish you good luck in your new job and flat.

All the best,

Nina & Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

We just stayed for one night and wished we were able to stay longer. Nina & Glenn were so welcoming and the guesthouse was excellent. Spotlessly clean, a comfy bed & fantastic breakfast - great for both meat eaters & vegetarians alike & do try the prunes & apricots!
Thank you so much - we will be back soon!!
Liz & Sean - London

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizzyMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucklesguesthouse, Owner at Chuckles Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thank you for the lovely review and glad you enjoyed the cultural day out on Saturday.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nina & Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with a friend. Spotless and very comfortable, I wish there was a Chuckles everywhere I go on holiday. Such generous hosts, if in town, look no further.

A great breakfast was just the sugar on top.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews