We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
145
13
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
13
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprunesguest housewonderful hostsshared showerfelt very much at homemeat eatersfresh fruitb and bplace to staycooked optionssuperb breakfastcomfy bedstayed nightsfull englisha great staycomfortable stayglenn
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 162 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile

We received a great welcome from the moment we pulled up outside when we were helpfully provided with a free parking permit. Our rooms were clean and relatively modern with plenty of towels and tea/coffee making facilities in-room. The beds were very comfy with decent pillows and crisp linen. The shared shower rooms and toilets were like something from a boutique hotel! Very up market and very well kept. We all opted for the veggie breakfast which was exceptional - a full English along with fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal, toast, marmalade, jam etc etc. Great coffee too. I cannot fault this B&B, Glenn and Nina provide an exemplary service and should be very proud of themselves. I strongly recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Zippyzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucklesguesthouse, Owner at Chuckles Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Wow! Thank you so much for this glowing review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Best wishes, Glenn and Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

I had a comfortable stay at Chuckles Guesthouse last weekend. Glen and Nina were really friendly and the amenities were of a high standard.
The room was quiet and the bed was comfortable, it was the best night sleep I had for ages.
We were 3 colleagues staying in the guesthouse, our different dietary requirements were accommodated with excellent individual breakfasts.
I would not hesitate to recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cmlondon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucklesguesthouse, Owner at Chuckles Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Thank you Caroline for the review, it was lovely meeting you, and glad you had a good stay. Hope to see you again.

All the best,

Glenn & Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

Always a warm welcome
Immaculate spotless
Breakfast 10/10 spoilt for choice
Every taste catered for
And both Glenn and Nina will go out of there way to help anyway they can
Easy for town and station and bus

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank railinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucklesguesthouse, Owner at Chuckles Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Dear Rail Inspector,

Always lovely to see you and be inspected by you! Look forward to seeing you next year, have a good time in the meantime.

All the best from Nina & Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Glenn and Nina run the perfect b and b.. super welcome, very clean and the best cooked to order breakfasts ever.. If you want recommendations, draw on their in-depth knowledge of the area and sizeable store of guidebooks and dvds.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank daycation186363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucklesguesthouse, Owner at Chuckles Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

As usual we are very grateful to you posting another glowing review. It is always a pleasure to see you both. Glenn & Nina x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

We stayed here for a birthday weekend treat away at the start of December. It was close to the location of the concert we were going to see and in easy walking distance of the centre of town for our Christmas shopping trip the next day.
Glenn and Nina were very welcoming, making us feel instantly at home. The room we stayed in was beautiful, comfortable and cosy.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HRoberts82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chucklesguesthouse, Owner at Chuckles Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Thank you for such a lovely review. I realise I say this in every response, but we really do appreciate the time taken by you to post it. So delighted we contributed to making your birthday treat more memorable. Best wishes, Glenn and Nina PS. Photos look good too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews