We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,977)
Filter reviews
1,977 results
Traveler rating
905
590
319
101
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
590
319
101
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table free movies bar area walk in shower wet room nice hotel business park business trip train station pride park enjoyed my stay would stay again steak car parking city centre one night stay ps4
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,977 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

High price for what it was
Stayed here at the weekend
Was expecting better really only good thing was the choice in breakfast but that did cost extra £15 pp so needs to be
Ok
Rooms more like a hostel room
Wardrobe was a bit of a mish mash like no top to it weird
Horrible side table side of bed
No headboard on bed so not very comfy
Hard and thin quilts slept in dressing gown
Provided 1 for 2 guests
Bar area drinks quite expensive and food menu too
Room service menu on pics
Harvester round corner so go there if ya want a good meal
Car park £5 extra too
No not stay there again

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank KELIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarboraPetirova, Manager at pentahotel Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kelis,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us here in Derby.

I was really disappointed to read your review following your stay with us. I am sorry to read that you had a less than satisfactory experience at the hotel. This is not the impression we wish our guests to leave with.
We do find our breakfast offering to be of good value for money, offering a wide range of products, from smoked salmon, cheese board, pastries, full English breakfast and pancakes to prosecco and more however I do apologize that our rooms didn't reach your expectations.

If you would be willing to return back to us, we would love to hear from you and get further details on how we could have made things better for you.

Very best regards
Barbora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in pentahotel for a night and it is a new/ refurbished hotel with small to average size rooms. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Nothing too exciting but much better than other hotel chains that carpets and furniture haven't been replaced for decades.It offers a fully equipped gym, free playstation and a modern restaurant.Staff was engaging, helpful and welcoming.Internet speed was a drawback, as even accessing email was taking ages; an upgrade would highly been recommended

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarboraPetirova, Manager at pentahotel Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lena,
Thanks for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased that we got things right for you & even more so, that you published your experience with pentahotels.
We are so glad that you found our hotel good place to stay and that you enjoyed the cleanliness, gym, PS4 & service from our staff.

I hope that you will be a regular visitor to us here at pentahotel Derby.

Very best regards
Barbora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night this month while visiting for a friend's 30th birthday. We were struggling to find a dog-sitter without driving past our hometown to drop him off but then we found out they welcome dogs - such a pleasant surprise.The staff are lovely and the interiors are too, and the bar is open all the time! All for such a reasonable price as well. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tmcc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarboraPetirova, Manager at pentahotel Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear tmcc17,
Thank you for the great review of your stay with us at pentahotels.

I am pleased that we got things right for you & even more so, that you published your experience with pentahotels. We are so glad that you found our hotel good place to stay and it give us a pleasure to read your kind words on our amazing staff, interior & bar.

I hope that we will see you back with us very soon.

Very best regards,
Barbora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stop so that we could do some retail shopping in Derby, the location was ideal and due to it being out of town was very quite. the atmosphere of the hotel along with the decor was fab!! Recommend the breakfast the choices were vast along with real good, professional and friendly service. Slight downside was the pillows which were a bit flat but overall really please that we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank T3139JNdarrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarboraPetirova, Manager at pentahotel Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear T3139JNdarrens,
Thank you for great 5* review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We are absolutely delighted that you had such a pleasurable stay and enjoyed the facilities the pentahotel has to offer. It gives us great pleasure to read your kind words on our location, atmosphere, decoration, breakfast and perfect service. Please be assured you feedback regarding our pillows will be taken on board.

I hope that you will be a regular visitor to us here at pentahotel Derby.

Very best regards,
Barbora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love this brand of hotel and always choose to stay here. Had a great dinner and enjoyed the free film offered in my room. The beds are very comfortable and shower and bathroom spacious with lovely White fluffy towels and a bag of free toiletries. This hotel has everything you need for an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pioneer_roofing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarboraPetirova, Manager at pentahotel Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pioneer_roofing,
Thank you for the kind words following your stay with us here in Derby.

We are absolutely delighted that you had such a pleasurable stay and enjoyed the facilities the pentahotel has to offer. It gives us great pleasure to read your kind words on our rooms, food and free films.

I hope that we will see you back with us very soon.

Very best regards
Barbora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews