We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
316
154
40
20
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
316
154
40
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pride park travel lodge football ground football club spacious room budget hotel city centre car parking excellent stay excellent value for money good nights sleep pleasant stay download festival the ground floor stayed for nights night stay plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 554 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

This location was chosen by work for a long stay and I generally prefer Travelodge's as I know what to expect and this place meets my expectations.
Rooms clean, bed comfortable and shower which includes a proper seat.

It has the usual problems of insufficient soundproofing of the corridor door so it can be noisy trying to sleep when people are milling around.
My major problem is the air conditioning as although it had a system it was non-operational.
Staff helpful and friendly especially Theresa and Anthony

Despite the air conditioning this is a great location for Derby

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ckb25ckb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018

I stayed here for a night after an event in Derby.

Everything about the hotel was as expected for the chain and price point. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and modern.

No problems here.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank topgun06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Very good stay. Room was very clean. Bedding was clean and fresh. Bathroom very clean. Down stairs the bar/ eating area was clean. Staff extremely friendly. Car park charges very well priced and plenty of room. Right near food outlets.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank janeflint2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Decent hotel, friendly and helpful staff, spotless and well maintained. Very handy for the purpose of our trip, an event at the football club. It was a very hot day and a fan had been left on in our room to make sure it was cool. Great service all round

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank trg584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Really can’t praise this hotel enough, I stay here for long periods and the hotel is good value for what I pay, but what makes this hotel excellent value is the staff, they are an asset to the hotel, they always go out their way to make my stay excellent by ensuring my room is how I like it, taking time out to talk to me and making good tasty food from the menu. Well done team pride park

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank travelodgederby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews