We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We just keep coming back, it’s perfect”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tynings Barn

Light and airy open plan kitchen and dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and airy open plan kitchen and dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Light and airy open plan kitchen and dining area.
Porch and utility area.
Spacious living room.
Modern well equipped kitchen.
Choice of breakfast bar or dining table.
Beamed double bedroom.
Light and airy twin room.
Modern bathroom shower/wetroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MandPBrad...
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We just keep coming back, it’s perfect”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the minute you walk into Tynnings Barn you feel at home.

Annabel and Mark are excellent owners and their property is a credit to them.

You want for nothing as it’s all in there.

We love it so much that this was our third time and already booked it again for next Christmas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Mark , so glad you enjoy your Christmas stay at Tynings Barn, seems a long way off, but look forward to welcoming you back for this Christmas.

Best wishes

Annabel and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at the barn for long weekend. We had a fantastic time, we enjoyed the bamboo garden and the games area. The barn it's self is finished to a very high standard and was spotless. We took our dog who loved running around the enclosed court yard with no way of getting loose so we could relax. It's in the perfect location with everything you need just a short drive away (we even had a takeaway toby carvery after a long walk) Would highly recommend and will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Dear Emma, many thanks for your lovely review, glad to here that your dog enjoyed the stay too!

With regards

Annabel and Mark Buckley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon L
1 review
“Lovely getaway”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful accommodation with brilliant facilities. The games barn was perfect, even for adults! The property has a vast stunning garden to explore.

Perfect location close to Gloucester and convenient for the Forest of Dean mountain biking centre.

Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you Simon for your lovely feed back. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Tynings Barn.

Best wishes Annabel and Mark Buckley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Hi Karen, thank-you for your kind words, so glade you had a comfortable stay at Tynings Barn.

Hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Annabel and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary M
1 review
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What an absolutely fantastic apartment, from the beautifully laid out interior to the external fascinations of the secret garden & covered games area, our time spent at this apartment was excellent. The location of the property is set in a quiet country lane and offers plenty of privacy, we all rode our bikes during the day, visiting many of the local attractions in the area, our son and his friend (both 15) spent most evenings outside playing snooker, table tennis & darts in the covered games area, which was a welcome break from their gaming machines & phones surfing social media!! All in all I couldn't recommend this stunning barn conversion more, we'll definitely be coming back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Hi Gary, many thanks for your lovely review of Tynings Barn, so glad that your teenage boys had an alternative to gaming and phones!!

Regards

Annabel and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eileenwhe...
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Barn”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely barn and very private good quality kitchen items very clean would be a lovely home
Many Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your break at Tynings Barn.

Best wishes

Annabel and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William J...
2 reviews
“Wonderful relaxing place to stay, well equipped and comfortable, will book again and would highly recommend.”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Love the area, visited Gloucester Quays and Docks, Stroud and its lovely farmers market and WWT Slimbridge, all fantastic!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments William, glad you enjoyed exploring the area and hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes

Annabel and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing