We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Gloucester

“Not good at all!”

TGI Fridays - Gloucester Quays
Order Online
Ranked #161 of 428 Restaurants in Gloucester
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ordered the steak, ribs and shrimp. Steak came out well done rather than medium rare, after sending it back it came out passable but still over cooked. My meal was completely missing the shrimp. The side of corn on the cob was completely dry, the bubblegum daiquiri was tasteless. We were sat right next to the kitchen and the staff were shouting and messing around towards the end of the night. When we brought up the missing shrimp and the corn on the cob when we finished our meals, the waitress went off to sort it, came back and without an offer for puddings, which we had wanted, placed the bill on the table and told us the meal had been removed. We spoke to the manager about all things stated, and whilst she apologised, she tried to excuse the staffs messing around and shouting by saying that when it’s been busy (when we arrived at 9 there was 4 tables overall, which doesn’t shout a busy night!), and its the end of the night their heads won’t be into their work. We were given a £10 voucher which, all things considered, seems a very small gesture. We will not be returning.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 100_chloe_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 486 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

Me and my partner went to the Quays so stopped at TGIs for afternoon lunch. It was very quiet inside maybe three/four tables just after midday. Our server a very bubbly girl was excellent and friendly.

Starters wings great
Main course - one burger was cold, fries tasted very overdone however Ribs were good though.
Also the side salad garnish was disgusting and tasted off.

Also felt quite cold in there not sure if issue with heating?

Shame if they could get the food bang on would be a lot busier.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Schristopher2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

TGI Fridays

Burgers
i had was ok instead i think they should go easy on the onions but my dads burger had no bottom bread on the bottom what the Cheif thought no one will notice well i dont any-one who eats a burger with a knife and fork

Others it was ok... When i mean ok it was good for a brithday has it was my cousin 13th but their is a good-side to the TGI Friday Story like a fairy story is that their was some ACE!!! Chicken wings

TGI Fridays is good for Birthdays meals other-wise if you are looking for a good Burger Go to a proper burger place

Drink's are like any other Take-way place not lie as at this moment in time i will not be going back to TGI Fridays a long time as i come to the Docks for relaxing time at the to eat and chat to my family and in join the meal but instead i get the World Most Uncooked onions Come why cant you Just Cook them COME ON

Reuben, age 10

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reubenjackson2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019

Went in to just sit at the bar and have a few cocktails. it was great service was amazing. all the staff are great. someone was celebrating a birthday and all the staff sang happy birthday and brought out a cake which was really cute.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank ShellyMorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019

Just got back from worst lunch I've had in years. Started with Cheese Nachos which were OK ( but then what can go wrong with Cheese Nachos ?). Main course arrived before we'd finished the Nachos and I've never been accused of being a slow eater!
Supposed to be Crispy Duck Fajitas. Apart from DIY format the Duck was rough, tough but what it wasn't was Crispy. Wolverine would have had a hard job shredding it. I stood no chance with a puny TGIF fork so I left most of it.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelcM8489VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Fridays - Gloucester Quays also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 

Been to TGI Fridays - Gloucester Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing