We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Day time neighbours wildlife, night time stars”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pathway to the Log cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Pathway to the Log cabin
Log cabin front view
Lounge
Sofa bed in Lounge.
Log cabin lounge / dining room.
Dining area in the Lounge.
Kitchenette
Kitchenette / Dining area
Bedroom
Shower room
Garden view from the bedroom window
Patio
Patio
Garden
Summer house in the garden
Garden in spring.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carole s
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Day time neighbours wildlife, night time stars”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Perfectly situated, especially for a winter holiday and you have concerns about ice and snow, as away from everywhere but road out not too far away. If you look down the garden the only things you see are lots of greenery, birds, squirrels,ducks sheep and other countryside flora and fauna. Ideal for a VERY relaxing holiday. Warm cosy cabin, owners helpful but not intrusive. Cakes on arrival, and even a birthday card on the right day. ( the birthday balloon was a give away). Highly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay in the log cabin. We hope to see you again one day.
Kind regards Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments. It was lovely to meet you. We hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Naples, Florida
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting.
Liked least: Poor wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Wi Fi was available but sometimes the signal is not so good.
We overcame this by allowing them use of the conservatory 24 hrs a day where Wi Fi was excellent.
We live in the countryside where on occasions Wi Fi signal is not as good as in the city but we do our best to overcome this as we did here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul B
1 review
“Lovely log cabin in a gorgeous spot”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful accommodation and spotlessly clean.
Arrived to flowers on the table and some marvellous cake too. Ducks, pheasants and rabbits on the lawn. Idyllic spot.
Clive, the owner, is very friendly and helpful.
I would whole heartedly recommend this log cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Many thanks for your lovely comments. We are pleased you enjoyed the wildlife that we encourage into the garden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect retreat from the crazy world”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in the cabin over the Bank Holiday weekend after a very tiring couple of weeks - we couldn't have chosen better. The cabin is self contained and private, beautifully equipped and decorated, an oasis of calm, set in beautiful grounds with an abundance of wildlife to entertain you. It was so peaceful and relaxing that on our first day we found it hard to tear ourselves away from just sitting in the sun on the patio, watching the ducklings, lambs and bunnies, to go out exploring the area. Clive and Kaeran couldn't be more helpful providing local information (as well as a lovely welcome cake and fresh flowers from the garden) . It's really accessible, only a few minutes drive into Gloucester and only a little further to go walking in the beautiful Malvern hills. I strongly recommend a stay here for anyone wanting to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and the beautiful garden
Liked least: Tricky getting wifi to work but in a way that was nice too
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
We are so glad you could relax.
Many thanks for taking the time to send in a review.
Best wishes Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMSG2014
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay and wildlife too!!”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for our 25th Wedding Anniversary and found the Cabin to be a great place to stay. Wake up in the morning to Squirrels, Rabbits, Ducks and the odd Pheasant and you can say goodnight to them all again.

We found the place really clean, tidy, comfortable and above all, welcoming. The owners knew the area and were able to keep us on the right track whether looking for the nearest town, or best pubs.

We found everything in The Cabin easy to use and the owner was happy to give us a quick tour explaining how things work.

The area is outstanding from a countryside point of view, with nearest towns only 5 or so miles away.

A real gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: We found nothing to complain about
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Many thanks for your review.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla t
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
“amazing location and great value for money.”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The cabin is a little gem. very clean and comfortable stay. clive and kearen were very welcoming. lovely extra touches with pint of milk in fridge,tea & coffee sachets,cake and fresh flowers on our arrival. well equiped kitchen.garden was a delight with all the wildlife it attracts. great base to travel around surronding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
We are so glad you had a good holiday.
Very best wishes Clive & Kaeren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing