We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Buffet”
Review of The Knobbly Cob

The Knobbly Cob
Ranked #41 of 414 Restaurants in Gloucester
Price range: $3 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: The Knobbly Cob is a buffet catering company and sandwich shop in Westgate Street Gloucester. Our young, energetic shop staff, serve you exactly the sandwich or takeaway food you ask for and we seek to offer our customers the highest quality food and ingredients possible. The buffet catering offers food, freshly prepared, using ingredients straight from the main shop. Gloucester Sandwich Shop - Buffet Catering The Gloucester take away frequently provides catering for many private functions, including weddings, funerals and corporate function catering. The Knobbly Cob has several tasty fixed menus as well as the ability to customize your buffet order. To find out more about the buffet catering click here to see our exceptional value buffet menus.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Purchased a buffet for 60 people. The quality and selection of food was excellent. Lovely sandwiches, savouries and cakes. Lots of compliments from the guests. Would definitely use again and highly recommend. Thanks to all at the Knobbly Cob!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank garysO2993DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018

Popped in here the other day after being stuck in town for hours nice latte good bacon bap and lovely tea bread all at a reasonable price will go back again.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stucalinz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Popped in here and had a cuppa and some breakfast sandwiches , really friendly staff and nice upstairs seating area - if you want something plain and simple at a great price - I’d highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 6alanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

What an amazing spread. Had catering for my Dads 80th birthday so lots of different ages to cater for. The Knobbly Cob did us proud and we had lots of good comments

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

As day visitors to Gloucester we were looking for somewhere to lunch on a hot day. While this place was not the most inviting we found a table outside but needed to order our food at the counter. Service was efficient and our meals were brought to our table.
The prices are low but the food was quality. They obviously have good trade from local office workers so takeaway is busy. The owner came out to chat with us, the decision to lunch here was a good one. Portions good so I had to help my wife finish here meal, not a bad thing. Would certainly return in the future.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Knobbly Cob also viewed

 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Knobbly Cob? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing