We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on but not the newest Premier In”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Stayed here as stop off on our way home from the south, the usual helpful friendly staff, brilliant value. Room was clean, but a little small, awakward shape, bedroom door wouldnt open fully as the end of the bed was right at the doorway. No bath just a small but powerful shower.
Table Table was brilliant good value and the best food quality i have had a table table.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIC9002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2011

Thanks for your review we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome your feedback as it is very important to us that our guests enjoy their stay with Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 509 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2010

We needed a stopover travelling from Leeds to South Devon during the bad weather. We saw the reviews for this hotel and booked in. We were not disappointed. Courteous staff, a good restaurant and a good nights sleep in a spotless room. All for £29. Highly recommended. So much so that we stayed on the way back.......We had a slight problem when the toilet refused to flush, but we were moved to another - even better - room immediately.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHARAPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

We stayed here early Nov '10 to visit Gloucester & Wetlands Centre in Slimbridge. We found reception staff to be so helpful and warm and welcoming, Sophie was so nice. The rooms are averge size and all have flat screen tv's and normal welcome tray. However, we were lucky enough to be given a room up in the corner, over looking the restaurant car park, not the hotel car park (2 min walk in between). These 3 rooms up there are large and presume family rooms, but it was lovely, had comfy double bed and a sofa (sofa bed) nice large side area. Bathroom in here & in other rooms a little small but are fine, main plus point is the shower was nice and powerful and the curtain didnt cling into you either! plenty enough towels too.

Room was clean and quiet even though on a busy road.

The adjacent restaurant which is Table Table, was nice, we had the additional £7.75 breakfasts and the staff were friendly, two lovely ladies, Jean & Jackie, are so helpfull.

We didnt eat in the restaurant but had coffees in there but it looked nice & food looked & smelled delicious.

The location is good for Gloucester town, as only 10 mins or so in car. Wetlands is about 30 mins away driving but we did hit a bit of traffic.

All in all we would stay there again. Very enjoyable.

Jane & Paul
London

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2010

Thanks for your review, we are really pleased that your stay with us was a good one and you received the great service that we are committed to giving all our guests. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

I stayed at the Premier Inn last month and have to say that it was one of the best hotel experiences I've had. We only chose it as it was conveniently en-route for us (long journery to visit the family) and I really wasn't expecting much. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were friendly, the room was spotless. I will definitely be staying with Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsFraser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights. We were greeted by the lovely Sophie on arrival who gave us a thorough explanation of everything.
The room was totally fine and met our every need.
All the staff we encountered were a credit to this Hotel, well done also to Zoe and May for your helpfulness on reception.
Breakfast was good, (although I did have to send the food back because the beans were always cold, but it was never a problem and came back piping hot)!
The service was even better thanks to Joan :)
The wifi in the room cost 20 pounds for 1 week. If the wifi was free, then I'd give Premier Inns 5 stars.
I don't know who the manager of this hotel is, or even if there is 1, but whoever is in charge should be very proud of the staff who work here as the customer service we received was 1st class.
I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruckandmaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Spent 1 night here on way to a short break in South Wales as it was i the £29 offer,It was a typical Premier Inn as expected good size room usual things in room and a kids activity pack to keep them quiet for a bit a least.
Went for tea at the attached restaurant it was very NICE but the service was SLOW, when we got there we were the only people in the place but it still took over 2 hours to get 2 courses of food to the table and eaten, I cancelled the kids desserts as we were waiting over 20 mins for just 2 ice creams !
Whether this was usual or we were just unlucky not sure but it has put me off having a meal at this particular restaurant again in the short term - We did have breakfast there in the morning and the service was Great, so i guess it was just one of those days!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butchdingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liberty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#4 of 21 in Gloucester
1,200 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#10 of 21 in Gloucester
377 reviews
1.5 mi away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range: $64 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing