We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WARM WELCOME” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Beckenham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WARM WELCOME”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The welcome was warm but the rooms were cold on arrival. Heating can be adjusted to suit personal preference and we wrre soon very snug.
The rooms were clean and quite spacious. Beds were comfy. We slept quite well but rooms facing the car park were a bit noisier.
If you book a disabled room do check the facilities will meet your needs - shower facilities were not walk in. My elderly mother struggled with the heavy room door.
Breakfast on Saturday morning was excellent, with very helpful staff. Not quite as good on Sunday. Our group sampled both types of breakfast.
You help yourself to continental items. those having a cooked breakfast were offered extra helpings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckenhamMoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that your mum struggled with the door to her room, for health and safety reasons the doors to all rooms must be the same standard fire doors but should you stay with us again my team and I would be more than happy to help where we can. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn. I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Zoe Hegarty
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    151
    96
    28
    16
See reviews for
129
172
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was as expected from a Premier Inn and having stayed in several, I was pleased to see the usual standard of room and bathroom. That is the reason I booked this hotel.
The bed was so hard, however, I would have been as comfortable on the floor! Apparently the mattresses have recently been replaced. With concrete ones obviously!! Pillows were good though!
The snoring from the guest in the next room was so loud it kept us awake all night!
Noise from guests in the room the other side of us was quite bad at around midnight and was just TV and talking and getting into bed noise.
We were expecting some noise from the road as we had been told the location means this happens but we heard no cars just snoring!
A good nights sleep is guaranteed or your money back, I am not sure what we have to do to get our money back but if this really does apply then we certainly should be refunded!!
Hotel restaurant was good and breakfast was lovely as always with these hotels.
Staff were all very helpful and polite.
I have stayed regularly in Premier Inn Hotels and had a good experiences but last night was such a terrible night, I will be looking at other hotels for future stays away from home. My shoulder blades and back could not take another night on a bed like that!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Widget18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that at Premier Inn we take all feedback seriously and we would like the opportunity to investigate these issues further. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

On entering reception, the Premier Inn service began. Friendly staff who explained everything to me. Checked in in about 2 minutes and then to my room. It has to be said, it can be a rabbit warren but hey, exercise is good fir you.

Room was good if a little cold but no matter. There were not many people stayin on the night I was there.. So really quiet!! Brilliant.

Up early the next morning and check out was a breeze.

Premier inn=good quality and no nasty surprises, unlike other hotels you may LODGE at on your TRAVELs!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn.

Kind regards,


Zoe Hegarty
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The rooms are very clean and the bathrooms were clean and tidy with nice fresh towels, The staff on reception and in the restaurant were helpful and friendly. The food was tasty we all had burgers which were great big and meaty.
The beds were very comfy we had a good nights sleep also the travel cot came with bedding. It made me wish I lived nearer so I could work there haha

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Zoe Hegarty
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Warm, friendly staff in both hotel and restaurant. Food is typical for chain, no frills. Good breakfast options however. Smaller than normal room for Premier Inn - or perhaps just mine! Hotel in general too hot - lower score on 'environmental responsibility' feedback questionnaire! Cheaper than other Premier Inns in the area, slightly off the beaten track compared to the more expensive in the chain (A38), but quieter for it and in my view, worth the travel time to the M5

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 580419Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I am sorry that the hotel was too hot but we have been experiencing some issues with our boiler system which are now rectified.

Kind regards,

Zoe Hegarty
Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great welcome and staff service all round. For a budget hotel this really hit the spot! Travelling for business is not always enjoyable, but this provided all you could need for a weary traveller
a warm welcome
a lovely bar
a well produced and reasonably priced meal
a spacious, clean and comfortable room
a great breakfast to send you on your way
but it is the impression of a friendly cheery helpful staff that stays with me and encourages me to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our comfortable rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Zoe Hegarty
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed 1 night at this Premier Inn. The rooms were nice and clean and had everything you would require for a 1 night stay. However we didnt get much sleep as the beds were very hard and springy. It was a bit like sleeping on a trampoline! You could also clearly hear the guests in the room next door. The food in the next door restaurant was good value for money with quite a good selection. Breakfast was also very good. The fresh fruit salad was indeed made with fresh fruit and the full english was also very good. If they improve the beds then this would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe H, Reception Team Leader at Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay at Gloucester Twigworth Premier Inn, I am dissapointed to learn that you found the bed uncomfortable and would like to apologise for the discomfort you experienced during your stay.

Kind regards,

Zoe Hegarty
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Little Witcombe) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
Address: The Oakwood Tewkesbury Road | Twigworth, Gloucester GL2 9PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the quaint village of Twigworth, near Hartpury College and the Nature in Art museum ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester North Hotel Gloucester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing