We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Gruesome Twosome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

My friend and I had a brilliant weekend away in Gloucester and Ross-on-Wye, Our experience at Premier In n Barnwood was faultless. The staff both at the hotel and the restaurant were faultless, It was great value for money, beds were so comfortable and the food was such good value for money. Can't wait to return. Thanks for a lovely well earned rest.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you "Gruesome Twosome" for your fantastic review. It is so uplifting for the teams to be recognised for all their hard work and I am really glad you were able to enjoy your "well earned" rest. I will pass your comments on to both Hotel and Restaurant teams and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Kind reagrds
Sue Hughes
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 615 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good Food! The attached pub does really tasty grub! There's always a good specials menu & it varies month by month. The range of beers etc... is always good too & the prices are reasonable. Also good restaurant layout!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review regarding our neighbouring restaurant, I will be delighted to pass on your comments and hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Sue Hughes
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on my own with 2 small children. At other PI's I've stayed at the staff would be v helpful & open doors etc to see a mum struggling with pushchair, bags etc but not here which was disappointing. Room clean as always but just could be more considerate please :0)

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Mitsy2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry you were disappointed with our attentiveness, I can assure you this is not the norm and is definitely not what we strive to do. I have made all the team aware of your comments and they are truly sorry it happened. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again.
Kind regards
Sue Hughes
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Nice clean pub, always made to feel welcome. Good choice on menu and specials board, Fish Pie is awesome! All reasonably priced. Next to Premier Inn - walking distance. No need to book, but recommended for larger parties.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaysrus2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review of our neighbouring restaurant, I will gladly pass on your comments. It’s always nice to hear when our guests enjoy our facilities. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards
Lawrie Walsh
Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

the bed was large and comfy, the room was spacious and clean, close enough for our visit to the cathedral, outlets and Forest of Dean.
there seemed to be a lot of noises such as water in the pipes heating unit was really loud, once I opened the window we couldn't seem to get it closed again and the decor was a little dated, but was good for one night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmytots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry you were not totally satisfied with your stay, this is not what we strive for. If you had a disturbed night’s sleep because of this please would you ring me on 01452 634378 to discuss the matter further. Thank you.
Kind regards
Sue Hughes
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Four of us stay'd here for a three day break (two couple's) the price was great, the rooms (as in all the Premier inn's we have stay'd in) are clean,bright, large and the bed is to die for & great staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarletterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us while staying with us with friends. We really appreciate the positive feedback you have taken the time to leave us. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great staff, comfortable bed, pillows and room as always with a premier but hotel is due a refurb so room was not as modern s other Premier Inns.
The first room they gave us was very noisy due to the wind blowing through the window. we were moved to a ground floor room and this was fine.
The staff dealt with our complaint very well and we were moved without any tears or tantrums from the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveh1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

I am pleased to hear the team were able to help when you found your room to be noisy due to extreme weather we experienced. I am glad you were still able to enjoy your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Kind Regards,
Rebecca Newman
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,183 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
2 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
1.5 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#10 of 21 in Gloucester
372 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel

Address: Centre Seven, Barnwood, Gloucester GL4 3HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gloucester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range: $59 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture down the road to the historic Gloucester Docks or cheer on a winner at Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Barnwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing