We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Fairly typical Premier Inn. Very comfortable bed in air conditioned room. Silent night, so got a real surprise in the morning to find a big dual carriageway outside. Next to a pub so easy to grab a meal although too late for us this time as we didn't arrive until nearly midnight.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZALP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your nice review, it is so good to have nice comments to pass on to the team here.
I am happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    192
    58
    14
    14
See reviews for
160
181
21
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here for the second time as I had a meeting in Gloucester the next day. The hotel is easy to find on a dual carriageway, although obviously when leaving you can only go one way which can add a couple of minutes to your journey. The room was clean and had everything I needed. Breakfast was great as usual. I would definetly stay again if I have another meeting in Gloucester.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snKits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you came back and had a good stay with us.
we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

In spite of warnings about noise when booking we found that this was not a problem but we had a room overlooking the carpark and our stay was a Sunday night. Dinner and breakfast at adjacent Pub were good and staff were welcoming and friendly. Happy to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments about your stay and thank you for taking the time to send in your comments it really means a lot to all the staff.
Kind regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great stay .very friendly staff..very clean and tidy
very helpful of the local area.food very good..couldn't ask for anything better! family room cheap..would highly recommend premier inn to anyone
reliable taxi service if needed ..very good..very good...very good ...very good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madonna149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel, it is so nice to receive such nice comments and makes us all very happy that you have enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at the Premier Inn in Barnwood for business for 15 days in February. All the staff was incredibly nice and friendly, rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable.

The hotel restaurant is an excellent Wheatstone, offering a delicious menu at reasonable prices.

This is absolutely a hotel to recommend.

Room Tip: Any room is absolutely fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gennaro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Was based in Barnwood area for a few days and working nights. The most frustrating thing about the room was that the air conditioning switches off automatically during the day. So be prepared for getting up every hour or so, os slowly roasting.

Similarly the cleaners are rather heavy on their feet, and the noise above the room was certainly enough to wake means keep me awake. So not ideal for night workers, but hen, that only applies to the few so what about the more?

Welcoming, can be a little short handed at times, but generally pleasant staff.

Food at the nearby associated pub was wholesome and decent value, though again service was slow at times.

One tip if you have some spare time on a nice day is to follow the little path / cycle path to the right coming away from the hotel. Cross the busy road by the foot bridge and almost immediately you arrive at a flood overflow area, which makes for a pleasant walk or place to sit and let the world go by. A solitary egret was a pleasant surprise, so close to main road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DPF57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback is very much appreciated.
Kind regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lichfield
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

excelent hotel best prem inn in the area stayed in three so far .clean friendly and a great pub res on site food excelent and plenty off it .staff in res realy good will stay again no problems.only drawback is its out of town so if you want to visit centre docks etc you need to drive

Room Tip: any all the same realy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalosLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlosBarn, Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We are pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Kind regards
Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
2.5 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Address: Centre Seven, Barnwood, Gloucester GL4 3HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture down the road to the historic Gloucester Docks or cheer on a winner at Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Barnwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing