We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Overnight Stop”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Comfortable, relatively cheap, easy parking, Chef and Brewer alongside provided good dinner and breakfast at a reasonable price. Quiet inside, some traffic noise but not sufficient to disturb sleeping. Innovative heat pump heating/cooling but as a result only a chair not a sofa.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms might be marginally quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MK22MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    203
    58
    14
    14
See reviews for
168
189
21
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

we stayed here as a stop off on a journey to cornwall this summer. First time in a premier inn, will not be the last ! good clean room,giant comfy bed,lovely bathroom including shampoo & shower gel, towels, and also coffee,tea etc, only need ask at reception for more.Good check-in. Next door a Chef & Brewer pub, we ate here for evening meal and breakfast, both meals were very good with plenty of choice. Would not hesitate to do this again on a long trip B-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUNSHINEBILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a week end break and shopping in gloucester and chetelham area, first night great night except the fan noise. Saturday night was our worse night we was wake up and unable to sleep up to 2.30am! between a group of people walking back to their rooms, chatting and doors slam this is was our disurbance and our room was located far away from the reception and no telephone in the room to inform the staff on duty. At the check out we informed the receptionist about our disapointment, she just apologies for the inconvenients but not offer any goodwill gesture in the way that we can't spend a great night which is a goal for an hotel to sell a sleep!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bralolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

First time in this Premier Inn. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Room was the usual high standard of cleanliness. Heating unit in the room was loud but did the job. TV was an old style portable which is OK but gives sign of aging equipment. WIFI charges are a little cheeky but the room is classed as a budget price. Noise from vehicles on main road woke us up several times in the night as we were in the end room on the ground floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few years , the staff have always greeted me with a warm welcome and many of the staff have remained the same since I have been using the hotel . The room I had on my last visit was very good , enormous bed and spacious ! I arrived early but my room was available so i checked in 30 mins before scheduled .

Room Tip: Room 201 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seadog8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stay in Premier Inn's all the time and this one is certainly up to the usual good standard that we have experienced - we stayed here after an exhausting days shopping in nearby Cheltenham - this is convenient and not too far a walk to a Sainsburys to pick up anything you might need - we ate in the Chef and Brewer pub next door ( separate review put on ) in the evening and for a continental breakfast the next day - both were very good.
Not really too much you can sya about Premier Inn's generally if you've stayed in one you know exactly what you are going to get - it was clean , well presented and convenient - can't ask for much more than that for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank footballhells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed for 1 night while attending local sporting event. Larger room than normal for Premier Inn, with usual room facilities. Plenty of parking and efficient check in. Located just off dual carriageway but minimal traffic noise in room. WIFI worked well - but charging if you want more than half an hour is irritating. Very convenient for both Gloucester and Cheltenham and short drive to M5 junction.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJones461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Address: Centre Seven, Barnwood, Gloucester GL4 3HR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#1 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venture down the road to the historic Gloucester Docks or cheer on a winner at Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester Hotel Gloucester
Premier Inn Barnwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing