We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location with great views of the quays”
other travelers have booked this property
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
A view of the Docks at Dusk from the two juliet balconies and large windows of this Docks Apartment There is private gated parking for one car,and  a lift up to the penthouse with views of the Docks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
The open plan living kitchen/dinning area has been designed & furnished to a very high and standard.
A view of the Docks at Dusk from the two juliet balconies and large windows of this Docks Apartment
There is private gated parking for one car,and  a lift up to the penthouse with views of the Docks
Gloucester Docks has now been transformed into a Busy,Vibrant area 
attracting many visitors.
Up SPIRAL STAIRS to the Master
Bedroom with double Doors which over look the Docks & roof windows
Open plan lounge has double doors opening on to  a FAB view over the Docks
also a large sash window
First floor Bedroom with large Double bed,and big sash
window also with great views  over the Docks.
Clean and fully equipped kitchen with large window giving plenty of light and views of the Docks
8 mins walk :
Outlet Shopping Centre
 outdoor Dining,Coffee shops,bars,and MUCH MORE !!!
Also up the spiral stairs is the main bathroom with shower over the bath,with bath towells provided
Up spiral stairs to the Large Master Bedroom with double boors to juliet balcony with stunning views
First floor W/C and sink,
off the hallway and the 1st bedroom and open plan living/dining area
Gloucester Cathedral which is a 10 minute walk from the Docks,this is a must see on your list
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gloucester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louannhoo...
kent
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Perfect location with great views of the quays”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have just come home from a couple of days here to visit the Victorian Christmas market and to catch up with family and friends living in the area. this apartment was the perfect place for both. We were met by Michael in order to obtain the key fob to open the gate to secure private parking. This is a bonus in itself. as the local car parks were packed.Michael is a very friendly enthusiastic guy and showed us around. We had milk tea coffee wine chocolate etc which was very welcoming. Apartment is ideal, attractive decor and plenty of space. I hadn't realised that there was a dining table and chairs. The view of the barges and the Christmas market was mesmerising. Loads of good restaurants and managed to find somewhere to eat even though so any people were there.Loved it all. Have come on the internet look at availability to see when we can come back at a warmer time of year in 2016 and have a trip on the canal too.!!
Recommend to anyone of any age.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything ,it was perfect for our stay
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2015
We thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so happy that you both felt that the Docks area and the Apartment was a
really positive experience and we would love to welcome you back
to stay in the future.Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12JayN13
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and accommodation”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We only stayed for a couple of nights on our way back home from a holiday in Poole. We received a warm personal welcome from Michael who showed us everything we needed to know and pointed out local eateries etc.
The apartment is on the edge of the city centre, only a short walk from the cathedral and very close to a shopping outlet. It is also close enough for people to explore the Cotswolds at their leisure. If you like shopping at independent shops then Broadway is a good start.
As our stay was so short and we were out and about we didn't really need to use the facilities on offer in the apartment but it appeared well equipped for a longer stay than ours.
The apartment makes good use of all the space on offer but the upstairs is slightly limited on headroom so any giants would need to take care. This is a very small point and made no difference at all to our enjoyment of the break. Having a separate downstairs toilet as well as an upstairs bathroom was very useful.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to send your review of your stay with us,we are glad that you enjoyed the time that you spent at Gloucester Docks and we do hope that you will visit again in the future.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
338Pam
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous location and accommodation!”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was lovely, and plenty big for us, 3 adults. The location was ideal for visiting both docks and city centre. There is a lovely vibe in the dock area, and we all enjoyed our stay very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate your feedback and hope that it helps guests to stay with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jojoxxx20...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great apartment for visiting Gloucester quays shopping centre and restaurants. Great service from the owner could not fault it at all

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
Thanks for your review, we hope to see you in the future and we will do our best to matain our high standard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardmanuk
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rooms with a view.”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked the apartment for a weekend away to meet our friends. We live in Manchester, they live in Southend on Sea.
The website made the booking process extremely easy and a small deposit held the booking before the final payment to be made a month before the stay.
On arrival, we were met by Michael who showed us around the apartment. I was immediately struck by the lovely fragrance on entering through the front door.
The apartment was very nicely furnished with everything you would need for a short stay.
The two bedrooms although small in size were perfectly adequate with very nice decor.
The kitchen was nicely fitted with crockery, pans, tea, coffee & sugar
The bathroom on the upper floor was spotlessly clean with a few lovely touches.
The views from all the rooms was over the quays area and the hills in the distance. We were lucky as the sun was shining all day on the Saturday so we were able to really appreciate the area.
The restaurants and shops are all within walking distance which meant we didn't need to move the cars all weekend.
I would highly recommend this apartment, it's a credit to the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and thoughtfulness of the owners
Liked least: The mattress on the upper floor was too soft for me.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
It fills us with great pride when we read our guests comments in our guest book and on trip advisor,it so overwhelming to know that our efforts to ensure that our guests are the priority is so appreciated,it brings a tear to our eyes,Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo R
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great apartment in great position for Gloucester Quay shopping centre and restaurants ..Owner was very helpful and let us in and told us everything we needed to know. Very clean and we'll equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
We would love to give all of our guests a huge thanks for your support and
Look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moni E
1 review
“Excellent and luxurious accommodation with free private parking”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment has excellent location close to everything attractive in Gloucester : The Cathedral, The Docks, walking distance to the town. The apartment is fantastic simply Tender-Loving-Care. Very clean with spectacular character. We did want to leave and continue our journey as we felt ourselves at home. Thank you! Great Job! Monika and family

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
We are so pleased and very proud that so many of our guests appreciate the high standard of accommodation which we provide and also with the feed back
In our guest book and also on trip advisor, we will continue to keep up this
Standard for our all our past and new guests in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing