We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food”
Review of Na Lampang - CLOSED

Na Lampang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had a meal here last night with friends and absolutely could not fault anything. The food is delicious, the service so warm and friendly and a really lovely atmosphere. We had the mixed starters to share - a must! as was the banana fritters.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colette o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    43
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Why go anywhere else?”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Since going to na lampang, I rarely think of going elsewhere. It really is a hidden gem of gloucester. With the diverse menu, relaxed atmosphere and the friendly, helpful staff, it ticks all the boxes. As previously said, the service with a smile comment is spot on. The owner even remember your order from the last visit. It's like walking into your local and asking for the usual. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and then recommend anything on their menu!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ktow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Service With A SMILE :)”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Thought we would give this place a try this week for my parents birthday and I have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The staff here were lovely and the food was great. All in all well worth a visit, thanks for a great evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DANNYBOI83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Just found this restaurant on trip advisor and so glad we tried it. Fresh authentic Thai food, beautifully cooked and lovely friendly service. Will definitely be back

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArthurandChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food and Hospitality”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Fresh flavoursome food with excellent customer service, always had great meals and would highly recommend Na Lampang to lovers of Thai food and to those who wish to try it for the first time. Siri and her team are wonderful hosts.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Higgy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Na Lampang also viewed

Cambridge, Gloucester
Churcham, Gloucester
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing