We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“rugby”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

great location, staff great, .good value. The all you can eat breakfast also good value. Close to the rugby ground if you are an away supporter. Pub also OK.
Whar was good was that there was a power cut in the area and premier inn phone me before my visit to inform me what had gone on !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen_clayton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.We did experiance a power cut and tryed to keep our guests informed of the situation to cause least disruption to your stay. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    158
    69
    28
    13
See reviews for
110
139
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great stay, we booked two rooms on promotion that were ajoined as we were travelling with our 2 year old daughter and didn't want to share a family room. Unfortunately ajoining rooms are not promoted on web booking by staff at hotel were very helpful on the phone and amended the booking after booking on web to get the best price. Our daughter loved having her own room and meant we could relax in our room without her refusing to sleep or us going to bed early!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a lovley review of our hotel and we do appreciate that you did enjoy your stay.The team at the longford look forward to seeing you again on your next vist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatteris
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were a party of 6, visiting Gloucester for the weekend. The hotel was absolutely fine, clean, comfy and convenient, bus stop just over the road for a short trip into the city- not worth taking the car. Staff were friendly and helpful, the Beefeater was handy for an evening meal ( but not as good as the Queen's Head just up the road ). Breakfasts were very good, all you could want, the staff were very efficient and friendly. Would go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is one of the older hotels, the rooms are smaller and do not have AC. We stayed one night during the July heatwave and it was unpleasant. The room went to 31 degrees and stayed there all night. it was actually cooler outside but with the design of the room you could not get any air to circulate and the fan provided was too noisy to sleep with it on. The location is OK if you have a car but its a fair walk into town. The staff were very good and the food was passable. Parking was no problem and despite being close'ish to main roads it is quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmc353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
349 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Was confusing to find, no street number to display and another Premier Inn close by. I've stayed in better three stars. Ample parking, very friendly helpful staff, decent breakfast. Room was stuffy and so small we couldn't get past each other at the end of the bed. Room 19.

Room Tip: Not room 19
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samrox5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

A family of four, we stayed four just the one night, very clean, staff were very helpful and friendly!! A special mention for the staff in the beefeater for breakfast, very friendly, nothing was too much trouble and the whole set up very well organised, the full English was the best i have had in a long while.Thank you to all!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigh2wl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay.
We are happy that you found our hotel suited your needs and hope you find time to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
248 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Travelling by myself to Gloucester I chose this particular Premier Inn for convenience. It was up to the usual standard I have come to expect. I had a nice welcome from the receptionist -she took time to get everything right although she had been quite busy.

My room was smaller than some I have had - the bathroom being of a smaller type than you find in many of the revamped PI's. The TV was of an older version - not flat screen - so what- it gave me all the channels I wanted to see.

I do agree with some contributors - there is no lift -but that was not a problem.

I was really happy with the Longford Inn next door - have submitted a review for them as well. As always there were things you could raise if you really wanted to- but for what I paid I was quite happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choirman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Address: Tewkesbury Road | Longford, Gloucester GL2 9BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the A40, a short drive from Sandhurst and great for catching a game at Kingsholm Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel Gloucester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing