We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We use Premier Inn all over the country and love them , This was was as expected . we were greeted by a lovely girl , very bubbly and friendly and offered any help we needed during our stay .This is a very busy Premier Inn , there was lots of workmen in and out and that was our only complaint . the workmen obviously had to be up and out very early , and due to the hot weather and having our windows wide we were awoken a few mornings before 6 am by the men in and out of their vans and revving engines etc . I'm sorry I never mentioned it on the first morning as Im sure the staff would of mentioned to any workmen about being a bit quieter .
The room was as usual clean and basic , and i noticed there was no phone to contact reception if needed , in future i will request receptions number in case i need it . The room as I said was clean but a bit tired looking and needed a refurb , as did the corridor as the carpet was very worn and smelt a bit damp in the heat .
overall it was a pleasant stay , we were down for the special Olympics at hartpury so just needed a bed and shower so it suited our needs .

Room Tip: rooms not looking out at the car park will be quieter in the mornings when the workmen are leaving t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julielee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    153
    70
    28
    13
See reviews for
106
138
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

On arrival was welcomed by happy and friendly reception staff. Room was clean and exactly what I would expect from a good Premier Inn. Breakfast was delicious, cooked and continental, with a wide selection to choose from. During the hot spell, water was provided in reception and sheets for our bed as a rarely required alternative to duvets. Wifi is free for 30mins each day. In fact, unlimited free wifi is the only thing that would have improved our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraP1881983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay.
We are happy that you found our hotel suited your needs and hope you find time to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I use this hotel regularly to visit family who live nearby.
I can always rely on a clean, comfortable bed, free wireless for 30 minutes a day and a friendly face when I come and go.
It is near a main road so, with windows open, you can hear noise, but not enough to keep me awake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannyjoEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Longford Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay in a comfortable environment .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We arrived on Saturday 13th July, early evening to a pleasant and friendly service from a girl named Lisa Marie. We then went up to our room. The temperature of the room was above 30 degrees, it was uncomfortably hot and humid, we had showers got changed and were going out for the evening. On our way out we told the lady that the room was uncomfortably hot and she said that hopefully when the evening had cooled down that the temperature gauge panel on the wall would be more effective. We also left the curtains closed when we were out as advised by the staff. When we returned from our night out the temperature of the room was still humid at 29 degrees, it had only cooled down a fraction and the air conditioning unit provided was incapable of cooling any of the room, we had to stand directly in front of the table top unit in order to feel any relief from the heat. Not wanting to cause a fuss in the early hours my partner and I tried to get some sleep. At various points in the night we were both unable to sleep due to the heat. it was so uncomfortable that I had to have a cold shower to try and relieve myself around 4am. When we went downstairs to check out there was a different lady behind the desk. She inquired into our stay and we informed her of our troubles sleeping due to the heat and the lack of provision, she told us that of course our room would be hot because it's on the top floor near the roof, she also told us the lady working the day before must have misinformed us because there's no way that we could have adjusted the heat in the room. After an awqward and uncomfortable night the last thing my partner and I were expecting was the woman on the desk to be blunt, abrupt and rather rude about the whole ordeal, she spoke to us as if the situation was our fault and that there was no need for us to bother her with our experience. They offer a good night guarantee or money back clearly this is not the case. Especially when we tried to take our complaint to the area manager on a number that was provided, yet this keeps going straight to answer phone and despite leaving a message we have still not received any reply.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leejg04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to gloucesterlongford.pi@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night...nice friendly staff...slept very well...better than the Barnwood one....quite and comfortable. Easy access for the town and quite enough to sleep ...Breakfast was great...I would go back again any day...thanks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I use Premier many times as we like to tour using hotels. We usually stay for 1 to 3 nights in each. This hotel was not up to the the standard that we have been had over the years. On arrival we stood there for 5 min while the staff changed shifts. After I started to get annoyed they dealt with my booking. The noise from work in progress greater us as did the carpet being covered by polythene. The room was getting tatty but as we were there for 1 night it wasn't worth the hassle. Most of the next 10 days touring were at Travelodge's and we were very satisfied with the cost and standard.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mikejones1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a comfortable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Travelled with a friend for a gig, great hotel but was linked to a very very bad restaurant next door, complained about my meal twice and got nothing knocked off the bill, appalling. But hotel was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gsatalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha D, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Twigworth) Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel
Address: Tewkesbury Road | Longford, Gloucester GL2 9BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Handy for the A40, a short drive from Sandhurst and great for catching a game at Kingsholm Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Gloucester (Longford) Hotel Gloucester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing