We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
161
188
70
26
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
161
188
70
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre car park place mats quirky hotel excellent breakfast short walk leave the car single room weekend stay choice of cereals family room visit gloucester stayed for one night full english cooked breakfast the ground floor breakfast room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place to stay in Gloucester. The owner was welcoming and very informative. He obviously loves his city and its history. The rooms are simple and well-done. The whole place has been done with humor and taste, especially The Gallery in the restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Sherrycourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, bed and breakfast attending various talks at the Gloucester History Festival. The accommodation was very good and the breakfasts were excellent. The staff were very attentive and the accommodation was well maintained and very comfortable. As the hotel is only a ten minute walk from the railway station and Gloucester town centre it was very convenient for attending the various history talks and Heritage Open Day venues.This hotel represented very good value for money and we would recommend it again.

Room tip: We recommend a room at the back as the hotel is on a through road but the rooms at the front have double and triple double glazing.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our short weekend stay. Old clean and well maintained hotel. Good basic value. Own car park. Given a street map on arrival and advice on places to see and eat. All in all first class. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Second time I have stayed here with fellow ex Glosters to celebrate Gloucester Day.
We stayed 2 nights again and will be booking early for next year. Pleasant hotel convenient for town.
Ample parking and very nice breakfast with options.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Whitey036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

This hotel is a bit out of the centre but there is an excellent bus service at the door. It seems to have grown, embracing neighbouring houses. Our room was fine, with enough light to read by comfortably (uncommon).
Breakfast is freshly cooked and there is a good variety.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews