We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Englands Glory

Englands Glory
Ranked #180 of 321 Restaurants in Gloucester
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: new owners have made a hell of a difference to this pub with restaurant standard food.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Close to the Hotel, clean and a reasonable crowd. Good selection of Ale (as far as this American can tell) What more do you want?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank koho1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    8
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good pub grub”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

The staff were friendly. The food was good but basic pub grub. Nothing special.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank scatty313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pure rudeness”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Visited this pub at the weekend.bought drinks and food and settled in to play pool and watch the tennis.before we could buy another drink we were asked to leave.we werent noisy or offensive in any way and was given no explanation as to why we had to leave.just rude!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickyb541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hope you catch the music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

I was lucky enough to fall into this place on a Tuesday night when a mob of local folk musicians were meeting up. Made my trip to Gloucester just to listen to what they was playing..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank warrior48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, UK
Level Contributor
146 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice local”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Popped in on two night for a drink as we stayed at a nearby hotel. Nice friendly pub - beer good. Didn't try the food, but looked like standard pub fare.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jools&alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Englands Glory also viewed

Gloucester, Cotswolds
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Englands Glory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing