We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com$56
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveler rating
556
574
215
71
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
556
574
215
71
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathroom pod plenty of parking budget hotels buffet breakfast bed was comfortable city centre overnight stop one night stay night's sleep excellent value for money tea and coffee saturday night yogurt accor motorway outskirts mushrooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Good stay over with comfortable bed,tv, brewing up facilities and large shower enclosure. Evening meal was fine as were the cold items for breakfast such as cereals, fruit and fruit/yoghurt compotes however the hot breakfast left a lot to be desired. Bacon was of a poor quality, not very well cooked and things like baked beans were hardly warm and grilled tomato’s hardly cooked. Replenishing of items was slow. I suggest management need to look at this side of the breakfast service which spoilt what was a good overnight stop. The hotel had lots of well laid out parking.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank geoffrey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear geoffrey g,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Gloucester, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence. Hope we can welcome you in another occasion. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed in an Ibis hotel and we were not disappointed. We received a warm welcome from the staff, ate a very pleasant evening meal in the restaurant and breakfast the following morning. The innovative bathroom pods, whilst relatively small, are cleverly designed with plenty of shower space. Despite being near a busy road the room was quiet. My only criticism is that the room rate published seems competitive until you add the cost of breakfast. Several competitors offering comparable accommodation are cheaper if this is factored in.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Dear David J,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Nice, quiet, polite staff.
My first visit was very good, room was clean and tidy and second disappointed me- cobwebs all around ceiling, long black hair in shower and reject on the bed, as well as flickering light in the bathroom.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lenab435
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Lena B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Gloucester, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence. Hope we can welcome you in another occasion. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Was very pleased to see the new cream bedding and towels, bed topper and I am sure the beds seemed larger, reception very friendly and explained everything simply, we like the security on entering the lift to access the floor to your rooms. also they had read our preferences to floor and room facing .

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank angelarT9216RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear angelarT9216RT,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that staff looked after you well. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Hubby booked on line, easy peasy, requested 2 x quiet rooms, on the ground floor. Although we were on the 4th floor, ( there is a lift) our rooms were both spacious, very clean and comfortable. With ‘ a pod’ style shower room, toilet and sink. All the staff we encountered were very polite, professional and welcoming. The small bar area is ok, with a decent choice of beers etc.
Breakfast.... was ok, I’ve eaten better, but the seating area was impeccable. There is the usual choices of cold drinks, teas coffees, you get what you pay for..
Would definitely recommend and return

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank F1476ZUtinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Tina B,

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review on regards to your stay at Ibis Gloucester. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that staff looked after you well. Hope we can welcome you in the near future. Kind Regards, Liene Medvecka, Assistant General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews