We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay here in August. Very accessible from the M5 and close to Gloucester Business Park.

The hotel is very clean in general, with very friendly staff throughout. Free wifi is on offer at this hotel which is always a plus! The check in and check out was very quick and pain free.

I ate in the bar at night. There is a decent selection on the menu, but there is a specials menu when you get to the bar. The service was quite slow on this occasion, however, it was understandable with how busy they were. The food was fresh and not bad at all! Breakfast was good with good selection of hot and cold food and drink.

Overall, a very good hotel at a very reasonable price.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments and compliments regarding your recent stay here with us at Ibis Gloucester. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Kind regards
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    432
    143
    44
    30
See reviews for
157
461
95
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean, quiet and decently equipped (although no bar fridge) and fairly comfortable.
The negatives: Breakfast seemed incredibly expensive for what it was, I'd recommend eating elsewhere, although very little is nearby so you'll need to drive. (The location is not ideal, a car is a must)
The signboard advertised prices were cheaper than the rate we'd prepaid at months previously which was a little disappointing but one of those things you just have to accept.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Molokov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Ibis Gloucester. Joanne Green - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Booked well in advance-cheaper than Travelodge. The air con worked really well and we even had extras like more pillows and tea and coffee.The hotel is clean,modern and staff are so helpful It really was brilliant for £29 pounds! I've seen comments about expensive pre packed breakfast. Not our experience food was all freshly cooked, huge selection and as much as we could eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldboyIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon! Joanne Green - General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, UK
Level Contributor
479 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our last stay in an Ibis was marred by a hard and uncomfortable bed so we had avoided staying in them.

This time we had a good deal so decided to give them a go again.

We stayed at this one as a stopping off point on a long journey. It's about a mile from the M5 motorway and has free parking.

The hotel appears to me modern and was clean and functional. The staff were helpful.

We did not partake in evening meal or breakfast (there are supermarkets and a McDonalds close by if you want to save money).

I awoke in the night and heard......absolutely nothing ! The room was well insulated from the busy road outside -even though our road overlooked it.

And the bed.......better than we expected and I would consider staying in an Ibis again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skeldergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear guest,
I am glad that we restored your confidence with the Ibis brand. Thank you very much for your review. Joanne Green - General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

This Ibis hotel is a basic, yet very clean hotel. The rooms have a bathroom 'pod', which seems odd but is actually quite ok. The hotel suited our needs perfectly, and at €46 per night, we found this hotel to have an excellent price/quality ratio.

The hotel has ample parking space and is conveniently located near the city centre, the highway and supermarkets. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne G, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip hopefully!
Kind regards,
Joanne Green
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
1.6 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.4 mi away
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
The New Inn-Relaxinnz
#13 of 21 in Gloucester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Property: Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing