We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable room!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Ibis in Gloucester this week whilst in the area for a family function. The room was perfectly adequate for an overnight stay, the bed was comfortable and the double-glazing shut out any noise from the dual-carriageway. We were especially impressed with the bathroom and shower which were spotlessly clean. We were very grateful that although we arrived earlier than the booking-in time we were given a room straight away. The only down-side was the breakfast which was nothing special and offered a limited choice of eggs - scrambled only! Nevertheless, the hotel was very good value for money and we would have no hesitation in booking there again and recommending it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanie307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel ibis Gloucester. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    442
    149
    47
    32
See reviews for
165
482
96
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

A great stay. Our family stayed there as a stop off on the way home. The staff were very friendly. The rooms were modern, clean & comfortable. We all had a lovely time. Booked theough late rooms & was great value for money. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ccdrage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Ibis Gloucester and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. I would always recommend that you book directly on the ibis website we have a rate guarentee and special offers available that we don't sell through any other site. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This an excellent hotel,but it needs to monitor its Blue Badge parking,every time we have stayed two of the five spaces at least are taken by able bodied people,why take car registration and
not check things out,it is people who disregard of rules,but management need to sort this out and not cause distress to people who need this facility. It is such a pity as in every way this is a very good hotel. Please please sort this out

Margaret S Abingdon on Thames

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret-oxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Hotel Gloucester. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about blue badge holders, we are trying to address this situation and if you ever have an issue getting a parking space please let reception know at the time and they will do there best to help . Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just returned from weekend break. Needed a more budget hotel this time so tried this one.
It certainly provides value for money.
The rooms are certainly clean. I' m not sure you really want wooden floors in a bedroom, but they were fine! The blackout blinds were excellent, the bed very comfortable, and you can set your own temperature for the room, all of which resulted in a great nights sleep.
The bathroom was interesting. It's like a plastic pod planted in the room. It gave us the distinct impression of the Tardis, and we took a risk each time we entered, as we weren't sure which year we would end up in, but we safely remained in the present! Having said that the shower was excellent!
Breakfast was cheap and cheerful, but certainly had everything you needed, including a great selection of drinks, and all the staff around kept everything topped up, and were certainly friendly and helpful. It is served until 12 at the weekend, and makes for a very relying start to the day. We did not feel at all rushed.
The only problem we would say was the guy on reception when we arrived. Granted it was very late. (I guess another positive, as due to problems with road works we arrived after midnight, but they do have 24 hour check in). The room was booked in our name, but he tried to greatly over charge us, due to technical problems could not take payment for breakfast (although that was not a problem as we just sorted in the morning), he did not correctly programme the key cards, causing us problems all weekend! And didn't sort papers, which we had wanted. However, overall we were very pleased with our stay. If you need a budget stop over, this is certainly one to consider.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We treat all of our comments with the utmost seriousness and Carrying out corrective training with the person concerned. Thank you for your feedback this is how we can improve our service. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here one night on business, what a pleasant surprise. New hotel , bright , clean , comfortable and efficient - does everything it says on the tin at a good price and has friendly staff too. Situated on outskirts of town so you will probably need your own transport but means its quiet at night which personally I appreciate. I had room overlooking rear so apart from the huge thunderstorm in the small hours was very peaceful. Happy to come back again .

Room Tip: Ask for room facing rear away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahmary572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

A great no-frills hotel. Although the rooms are not big there is everything you need for a short stay. The beds are comfortable, great black-out blinds and the bathroom is clean, well designed with a powerful shower, better than in many more up-market hotels we have stayed in. The only one slight negative was the breakfast which whilst being plentiful was not of a very high quality.

The staff were great, helpful and pleasant and I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very helpful staff. Lovely clean room - everything in good working order. Nice decor.Very quiet. Comfy bed.
Good dinner in the restaurant - well cooked and good selection. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Good selection of coffee and tea in room.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAEN60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Ibis Gloucester and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
599 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
357 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
802 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
#11 of 21 in Gloucester
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Property: Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing