We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying with Mum”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We chose this hotel on price and known facilities (ie, a lift for my elderly mother). She does not need a disabled room but does find the stairs a struggle. The hotel is clean, modern and functional. The rooms are comfortable and have a pod bathroom type structure with a small step to enter. The pod is all white plastic a bit like an airline loo, with a double door walk in shower on one side and a vanity unit on the other side, with the loo in between the two - very user friendly but rather bright on the eye! We paid extra for the buffet style breakfast which was limited choice but all very edible. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel ibis Gloucester and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,144)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ibis Gloucester
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

836 - 842 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

really pleasant staff very helpful great rooms very clean shower rooms good air conditioning
meals very good with a good choice even later at night they were really helpful by getting snacks as we were there for music gigs we were quite late every night and nothing was a problem

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lainey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at your music gig. I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel ibis Gloucester. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A bit out of town on the main road. Good clean and comfy. No bath, but good shower. Only the terrestrial tv channels. We got 2 nights and breakfast for the typical cost of just one night at another well-known budget hotel chain.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank aussiepamela_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel ibis Gloucester. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Nicola Moir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on friday night with my disabled mum. We were given a disabled easy access room and could not fault anything about this hotel. Staff were very helpful. Food was good value and served well. Breakfast was good. Really well done ibis lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Ibis Gloucester and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I both had a relaxing stay at the Ibis Hotel,Gloucester, taking a welcome rest during our journey down to Devon. Would highly recommend a stay here to anyone. The rooms are spaious, very clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff very welcoming and friendly. We had an excellent evening meal, which we considered value for money. Breakfast unfortunately wasn't quite up to the same standard. Bacon was very wet, fat still white, the mushrooms and fruit salad tasteless. The restaraunt area was very clean light and airey . We would definately stay at an Ibis hotel again and probably stick to cerial and toast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jennynorthwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Hotel Ibis Gloucester. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about Breakfast, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Hotel was easy to locate, being not far from the motorway.
the service was good, the room was comfortable and we had a view from the window.
The breakfast was adequate, although on the last day there was a stag party who ate everything as soon as it was placed on the counter and the staff were slow to refill items.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank helenmirren954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here when travelling back from Cornwall to West Yorkshire. Would have preferred to be nearer City Centre, took about 10 mins to drive. Restaurant/drinks prices above average so chose to eat elsewhere. Rooms good quality and mattresses extremely conducive for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 999Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thanks for your review. I am glad you found the beds very comfortable. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Gloucester
Travelodge Gloucester
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
632 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
840 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#7 of 21 in Gloucester
364 reviews
1.5 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range: $46 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing