We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lancashire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night in March and I have to say I was very impressed, the room was very clean, bed was great very comfy, the bathroom was like a space capsule! It had a large shower and was very clean. The only downside for me was the eating area it was like being on the motorway services but we only had breakfast there, I would have chosen to have a meal there wasn't a relaxing area far too bright like a canteen.
The breakfast cost £7.50 as I only have cereal asked if I had to pay £7.50, the lady said no just use the hubby's allowance which I did, thought this was very good og her not many would have said that and the breakfast overall was very good. The cost for the night without breakfast was £26 and I would stay here again without any hesitation, good base for travelling round the cotswolds and alot cheaper than staying in some hotels around the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzwhiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Hotel Ibis Gloucester and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    423
    141
    42
    29
See reviews for
156
446
93
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed here overnight without any particular expectations and was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. The room was well laid out. Check-in/out was easy and efficient. Breakfast was very good. I'd definitely recommend Ibis Gloucester and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Andy_Diluvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Glad you had a good time at Hotel ibis Gloucester! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We booked two rooms.One double...and a twin bedded for my 99 year old mother in law.
We were devastated to discover when we got up in the morning to discover she had barely slept all night because the heating system for her room FAILED! No ifs,,no buts...IT FAILED.
The indifference of the young ;lady at the reception bothered me...I was asked most indignantly...why hadn't mother telephoned them,,,or us....She (receptionist) could not - or did not wish to - understand that at 99 years old, - whilst 100% compus mentis...operating modern tech phones and the like is beyond her compass . Our own room was immaculate in every way
.It is not unreasonable to expect a modern hotel to have its heating system 100% operational.
I am disappointed in a) the attitude of the receptionist, b) That the room's heating system had not been detected as deficient...and I am angry about it!...IT WAS DEFECTIVE PERIOD!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Cymro12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Hotel Ibis Gloucester. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and this is why Ibis Hotels offer a 15 minute guarentee so that if you have a problem that is caused by the hotel then you can let us know and we will fix it within 15 minutes. If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact me at the hotel. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

my stay at the hotel was a very pleasurable one, the hotel staff were very attentive and were very pleasant to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble and they met you at reception with a smile. The room was very comfortable and clean and to a very high standard. would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank phoughton714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Ibis Gloucester and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a good value, modern hotel, located on the edge of Gloucester. Rooms are typical Ibis, fairly basic but comfortable. good value TV / internet package Have stayed here several times and wouldn't choose anything else in Gloucester at this price. early booking gives excellent discounts

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Hotel ibis Gloucester. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just what it says on the tin. A modern formula hotel. All the rooms are identical with a self contained en-suite "module". The room was clean and freshly decorated/finished, the TV worked, the Kettle worked. The bed and pillows were excellent!!! Only drawback was no free wifi included. Surely this is so cheap for a hotel to provide these days, yet they still have enormous charges to use it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Endurorider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Hotel Ibis Gloucester and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Typical of Ibis. The service staff has been good to make sure they cover all the weakness of the hotel and always willing to help. Is good value for money when you are traveling on budget on business. The only drawback here is it is away from the city center in Gloucester and getting a taxi can be a real challange at this place if you dont have a car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ashish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Hotel ibis Gloucester. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you are right there is not that much in the area where the hotel is just a couple of pubs, a lot of our guests see this as an advantage so as not to have to put up with the usual town centre noise. You can use the number 10 bus, which stops just around the corner from the hotel, to get in to town, it goes about every 10mins. Alternatively reception can arrange a taxi. Kind Regards Nicola Moir General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
1.0 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
1.6 mi away
The New County Hotel
The New County Hotel
#20 of 21 in Gloucester
3.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Gloucester

Property: Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Address: Corinium Ave Saw Mills End, Gloucester GL4 3DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Gloucester 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gloucester hotel is a budget hotel located just outside Gloucester City Centre.Book the hotel for easy access to the M5 motorway, Cheltenham, Barnwood and Barnett Way Business Area. The 127 modern guest rooms all have FREE WIFI, climate control, hairdryers,Broadband internet and satellite TV. You can enjoy breakfast or a meal at the Café restaurant, or a nightcap in the friendly bar. There is free car parking on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ibis Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing