We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Edward Hotel(Gloucester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Station Hotel(Gloucester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Central Hotel(Gloucester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Albert Hotel(Gloucester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveler rating
477
479
169
56
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
479
169
56
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom podpetrol stationfree wifiplenty of parkingdual carriagewaybudget hotelsexcellent valuebuffet breakfastwould stay againmain roadovernight stopbed was comfortableshort staybusy roadtown centreone night staygood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
997 - 1,002 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Ibis Gloucester 2-3 times a year since it opened as we visit relations in the area. Have always enjoyed our stays. Definitely our favourite chain out of the budget hotels. The rooms are modern, clean and very comfortable. I always find the bed and bedding very comfortable and have a good night's sleep. Breakfast is very good value and with a fair number of choices on the buffet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Can't fault it. See you again soon Ibis!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank BWN0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel ibis Gloucester and that you regulary stay with us. I look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel unexpectedly on 9/1/13. I finished working nearby late at night and couldn't get home due to really bad fog. I walked and explained my situation. Alison and Jess on reception were extremely helpful and so friendly. They were very efficient. Checked in very quickly. Room was spotless and bed very comfortable. I will use this hotel again if needed.
Thanks again to Alison and Jess.
Mrs Davies.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and i have passed you comments on to Jess and Alison. I look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel ibis Gloucester. Kind regards, Nicola Moir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

All staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel has had a major makeover, very clean and tidy. The rooms are spacious, kept clean and have complimentary tea/coffee making facilities, digital tv and internet connection. Good views from all sides. The small bar and lounge/dining area is more than sufficient to accommodate the people staying. There is a good all you can eat breakfast provided until 12:00 if you wanted incl full-english, continental, fruit and toast with the usual tea/coffee machine. It can get busy so ensure there is suffient provided as they were running out of bacon/tomatoe and mushrooms before we sat to eat! The staff did their best to accommodate extra. The hotel is conveniently located near the M5 motorway and only 1.6 mile from the town centre so within easy walking. There are busy roads with crossings. A fuel station is very close. Would recommend and return again if the prices remained at £35 per double/twin room per night which I consider is right for this hotel and it's location with others nearby charging the same.

Room Tip: Upper floors overlooking football pitch (if a game is on and interested) or side road away from the traffic
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Hotel ibis Gloucester and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards,Nicola Moir General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

No complaints - comfortable, clean and a very friendly staff. Ideal location as it is only 5 minutes away from Gloucester City Centre. Excellent value too at £35 for one night! This excluded breakfast which is the usual buffet style.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornwall-blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolamoir, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit atHotel ibis Gloucester. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Nicola Moir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews