We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely place to unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lovely place to unwind”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Went for a relaxing stay after being given a gift voucher and am pleased to say it was lovely from the afternoon tea to the calm serene surroundings. The staff were very helpful and nothing seemed too much. We are very impressed and have recommended this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 666AmandaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for this positive feedback, it is great to learn that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you back with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    466
    337
    167
    95
See reviews for
219
691
29
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Enjoyed a very nice two nights Spa Break at this hotel. We received a very warm welcome and everything was explained about the facilities. After checking into our very nice spacious bedroom we had afternoon tea which was very delicious.

On the second day we were treated to massages by a very charming and competent young lady. On the second night dinner was included in the package and we did not see much vegetarian selection on the menu. We approached one of the staff, (her name was Caroline, not sure of her position) about our dinner preference and she arranged with the chef for us to have a special vegetarian meal.

Overall a very pleasant stay at this hotel, will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us this positive review. It is good to learn that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you back with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milton keynes
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We went for a spa break there for 2 nights; it was half term so the pool/spa area was quite busy with kids and locals. It isn't quite as swish as the photos show on the website but a jacuzzi is a jacuzzi and we got an incredible deal for 2 nights including full use of the spa, a massage, breakfast both mornings and a slap up 3 course meal. The food was pretty good and the staff very friendly. It isn't in a nice area of Gloucester so you can't wander around much but you're only a 10 minute drive from the M5 and the town centre so you can travel about. A good cheap getaway.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for the balanced and helpful feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your detailed feedback and w sincerely look forward to seeing you back with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We have just got back from a 2 night stay, which was given to us as a Buy a Gift voucher. The hotel itself is lovely, very modern. Rooms were clean and came with tea coffee etc.
The reception staff were very helpful. Included in our stay was breakfast each morning - couldnt fault this, so much choice - and a 2 course meal each evening. The first night we stayed, the food we had was okay - we both had steak, but the steak was very chewy but the rest of the meal was lovely. The second night, I had the pork and my boyfriend the chicken, which were both lovely. The only negative is there isnt that much choice on the menu, and if you were paying for the meals (which luckily we werent) the prices are quite expensive. But overall very good.
The only thing that let the hotel down was the 'Spa'. The swimming pool etc is so dated and old - it really needs updating. It was clean, and a lot of people using it, but considering they say they are a spa hotel, it wasnt really a spa - just a swimming pool with a few jacuzzi's. If they refurbished the Spa would be a 5* stay.
Overall a lovely weekend break and would return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent enjoyable visit, it is great that you had a good time and we appreciate the constructive feedback.

Our restaurant menu is priced to be the best value for a four star product in the local area.

We do try to advertise ourselves as a Health Club with Spa facilities, these include Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room, Nail Bar, Lazy River, Treatment Rooms, Gym, Squash Courts etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I really enjoyed my 2 nights at the hallmark. The spa was very relaxing although it is used as a country club for locals so it was fairly busy in the daytime. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and the food was superb if a little pricey. I would happily stay here again if I was looking for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthEnglandTravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, it is great to learn that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you will be back to see us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stopped at the Hallmark on Saturday 29th March with three friends, staff we're very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are a good size, with a large comfy bed, and good bathroom facilities. We took full advantage of the Spa, and one of our party had a massage.
In the evening we booked a meal in the restaurant, the menu was varied and the food and service was very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for the positive review, it is great that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Fantastic Hotel. Everything was just great.
We had a great deal for the Cheltenham Races.
The staff were lovely and very helpful, the food was delicious, service was excellent.
The rooms were beautiful and very comfy - we didnt want to leave

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us this great feedback. Thank you for this it is great to learn that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you for the next Gold Cup, if not before.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
1.3 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
4.7 mi away
Hatherley Manor
Hatherley Manor
#1 of 1 in Down Hatherley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Edward Hotel
The Edward Hotel
#8 of 21 in Gloucester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Property: Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Address: Marlstone Close | Robinswood Hill, Gloucester GL4 6EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Gloucester is perfectly located for explorers or business meetings, just 5 minutes drive away from the M5 and a short taxi journey from Gloucester train station. Within walking distance of Gloucester Golf Club and Gloucester ski and snowboard centre. The hotel has 95 bedrooms including 6 family rooms. Why not enjoy a delicious meal in the brasserie or relax within the bar and lounge. Unwind in the health club with a swimming pool, children’s pool, squash court and beauty treatment area. If you are here for business, we have meeting rooms for up to 200 delegates. The hotel also has a Civil Ceremony licence and a versatile wedding suite for up to 200 guests. Plenty of onsite parking and free Wi-Fi awaits. Plus, BT Sport is now available in the bar/lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gloucester Hotel Country
Gloucester Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing