We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding - Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Gloucester
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This has to be one of the nicest hotels that I have ever been to. I held my wedding reception and evening do at this hotel in March 2012. The staff were very helpful and professional, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has just been totally refurbished therefore it looks fresh, modern and most importantly clean. The majority of my family had to travel a long distance and all stayed here. Very reasonably priced and all were very happy.
The wedding planner, Charlotte, really takes the stress out of the whole experience, meaning that the bride and groom can enjoy planning their dream day. The manager of the hotel coordinated my wedding on the day and even cleared the plates between courses.

My husband and I would like to thank the Hallmark for providing me with my dream wedding. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loumatt2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

It was a great pleasure to look after you on such an important day, a responsibility that we take extremely seriously and I am pleased that the team did not disappoint. I sincerely hope that you will continue to visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,541 - 1,547 of 1,674 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2012

This was a fab weekend with friends. The hotel was great and the staff were excellent and nothing was to much trouble for them. From the moment we arrived to the time that we left. Our room was clean,modern and very comfortable. The centre of Gloucester was a short taxi ride away with plenty of shops.bars and restaurants to choose from. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice to pick from. The pool was really nice and relaxing with a lovely warm hot tub in the middle and it wasn't to crowded. A lovely place to spend a weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank little_yin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you for the fantastic review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Hallmark Gloucester in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We went to this hotel on a groupon deal and it was good value for the money.

Plus points the swimming pool is very nice, with a massive hot tub in the middle which was lovely and hot, there is also a mini current in the pool going around the hot tub which is challenging to swim against. The rooms are modern and the hotel was very clean. The staff were pleasant. The view from our window was lovely overlooking pretty cherry trees in full bloom. Breakfast was good, self serve (I always rate a breakfast on the quality of the sausage and they were great) with plenty of fresh fruit. A plus was they had fried bread :-)

Down Points: There were a lot of children in the pool as members of the public have membership there, the steam room was not working, there is a drinking water point but no cups.
The Beds are very firm - my partner prefers a firm bed but it was little hard for me. Annoyingly there seems to be a problem with the plumbing because every time the people in the surrounding rooms used the bathroom it could be heard in our room a rather odd noise that is difficult to describe but loud enough to wake us up. The fire alarm went off at 3am for which we received no apology for when we checked out.

Overall a nice night away for the price but not somewhere I would visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Probably one of the best weekends away we have had. The Hotel Staff were very pleasent and helpful, and nothing was to much trouble. The Hotel is only a short £10 Taxi ride away from the centre of Glouester with plenty fo Bars and eateries for both young and older

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 16newark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Just arrived home from a relaxing break at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester. Perfect way to spend the bank holiday weekend. Very welcoming and the staff were really friendly. Our room was newly refurbished, warm, cosy, modern and clean. The bar area was great for lounging around and the restaurant was great for a quiet meal for two. We chose to eat at the hotel twice, our first meal was lovely, as was our second, the wine was stunning and the service was great too on both nights. We had read Trip Advisor before booking this hotel, whilst we thought twice at first we are glad we didn't and just booked, everything was perfect... a lovely place to relax and unwind away from work!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Exeter2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Just got back from a weekend break away with the girls for a hen party and we had a lovely time! Arrived late afternoon and was greated by friendly reception staff who checked us in quickly and offered a hand with luggage. Rooms were modern and clean. We booked through spa breaks and thought the offer we got for DBB, afternoon tea and 2 spa treatments each for £139 per person couldnt have been a better offer. We had arranged dinner for the second night but wanted to change it to the first and reception done this promptly no question asked. Dinner was lovely and service was quick and with a smile. The afternoon tea we had the next day was really large and we couldnt finish it all, breakfast was also very nice. On check out another party had put items on our room bill, im sure by accident and the receptionist looked into it and removed them with out any hassel. The spa treatments we had after breakfast were wonderfull and again the staff in the beauty salon couldnt have been friendlier, we also used the pool and no complaints there either. All in all a great weekend away, will definately use again. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jolened84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Mum had booked a spa break with me and my sister at the hotel. It was just one thing after another. First, they had booked us as arriving the wrong day and blamed a member of staff who has now left. The spa treatments were at different times to what we had booked. They had forgotten our afternoon tea vouchers which were part of the package. For the package dinner we had booked a table but the staff failed to reserve one so it was 90 mins until we got our starter. Then they ran out of puddings. Breakfast was chaos and you had to chase staff for food and drink. Tables in the restaurant area weren't being cleared so they just set us up in the bar area. The rooms were nicely decorated but you could have had a more powerful shower standing out in the rain. Two members of staff, Carolyn and Kieran, stood out for us with their helpfulness and patience (other guests were complaining just as much). We came by train and had to get taxis into town as it wasn't as walk able as the website made it out to be. Finally, we had to question our bill as they over charged us. We had read a trip advisor review before we came so were expecting the worse. Very disappointing as it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chicky80h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
1.3 mi away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
865 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
7.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester - South M5, Jct 12
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hatton Court Hotel
Hatton Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Gloucester

Address: Marlstone Close | Robinswood Hill, Gloucester GL4 6EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gloucester
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gloucester
Price Range: $85 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Gloucester 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Gloucester is perfectly located for explorers or business meetings, just 5 minutes drive away from the M5 and a short taxi journey from Gloucester train station. Within walking distance of Gloucester Golf Club and Gloucester ski and snowboard centre. The hotel has 95 bedrooms including 6 family rooms. Why not enjoy a delicious meal in the brasserie or relax within the bar and lounge. Unwind in the health club with a swimming pool, children’s pool, squash court and beauty treatment area. If you are here for business, we have meeting rooms for up to 200 delegates. The hotel also has a Civil Ceremony licence and a versatile wedding suite for up to 200 guests. Plenty of onsite parking and free Wi-Fi awaits. Plus, BT Sport is now available in the bar/lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gloucester Hotel Country
Gloucester Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing