We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hatton Court Hotel(Upton St Leonards)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Station Hotel(Gloucester)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Central Hotel(Gloucester)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
The Edward Hotel(Gloucester)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,801)
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveler rating
604
545
364
186
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
545
364
186
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa facilitiesspa breakdry ski slopeswimming poolsauna and steam roomcourse mealleisure clubself servicereception staffrestaurant staffrelaxing stayfood was lovelysconesdouble roomboth nightsbuffet styleshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,682 - 1,687 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

we stayed at this hotel as a girls weekend, and since then it has been renovated before hand the staff were rude though so i wouldnt bother going back for that reason.
the location is good for skking but it is not a health spa it has a few facilities mainly chargeable and it is off an industrail estate, not exactly a lovely location

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank sineadleane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelLeister, Marketing Executive at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. I note you stayed in May 2011, as this was nearly a year ago please be advised that over the last year our hotel has received a £3.5 million refurbishment.

Our staff have changed in many areas throughout the hotel and have all received customer service training to work to very high standards in every way possible. The hotel is very welcoming, all our staff hope to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and we hope many of our guests can benefit from all of the wonderful new facilities we have to offer.

With Golf, Ski and our Health Club all on site we hope you can come back to enjoy all of the new look facilities we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My daughter had her wedding reception here on Easter Sunday.The room looked fabulous and the food was delicious.Special dietry requests were catered for without any fuss and the waiting staff were attentive without being intrusive.Considering there were 84 guests, everyone was served quite quickly.The venue had a great atmosphere and John and his team were fantastic, making sure every need was attended to.
A massive thank -you to all who made this day such
a wonderful occasion.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveller107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelLeister, Marketing Executive at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Many thanks for your generous comments. At Hallmark, we strive to ensure the best in customer service and to achieve the prefect individual wedding for every bride. We hope to welcome you and your guests back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I celebrated my 50th Birthday here at the beginning of March 2012 along with family and close friends. It was a private function held in the Merlot Suite.
It was an amazing weekend. The staff were friendly and polite and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food and service was second to none.
The Hotel was pleasantly furnished throughout and the bedrooms were clean and comfortable.
I couldn't have wished for a nicer venue to celebrate this milestone birthday, I was made to feel very special.
Thank you to you all

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We bought a deal on Groupon for an overnight stay with breakfast & upgraded to a 2 night stay with a 3 course dinner each night. We were not disappointed. Fully recommend this hotel. Location is good, close to shopping centre & had a good day out at Cotswolds Wildlife Park. Rooms are excellent, food is outstanding. The staff are very helpful & friendly. The only downside is the spa facilities. We did not have any treatments but the general facilities - changing rooms, sauna, pool etc let the hotel down. Thank you for a great birthday weekend break!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bous129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Hotel was nicely furnished and the rooms were generous and clean. The food was also good, although a little slow at breakfast. we were told that the hot food was being served from the kitchen as there were not many guests. 45 mins later we got our hot food, I'm glad it wasn't busy. Also, the fire alarm went off at 4am and even though this was not the fault of the hotel ( I hope), there was no explanation or apology at either 4am or in the morning.

However, as we were bought this SPAbreak as a 30th birthday present I was disappointed to find the Spa of the pictures was nothing like the ''SPA'' in reality. There was no welcome, robe and slippers here, instead a threadbare towel and a locker key on an elastic band. The treatments were good, and the massage therapist was professional and courteous. However, as a relaxing SPAbreak, it fell far short of the mark. The jacuzzi, sauna and steam room were basic and grubby and the whole place needed some care and attention. It was definately not a SPA, and I felt sorry for those who bought me the gift with the best of intentions.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmalina12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachaelLeister, Marketing Executive at Hallmark Hotel Gloucester, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback about our new look hotel. We are sorry to hear about your experience in our Health Club. We really do appreciate your feedback and we are taking on board visitors comments about our leisure facilities. Please be assured every effort is being made by our staff to ensure both service and treatments are provided with the upmost quality. We would certainly wish to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews