We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real taste of greece”

Dino's Greek Taverna
Ranked #104 of 321 Restaurants in Gloucester
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A real taste of greece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Loved eating here, the food is every bit as good as I have had in Greece. nice atmosphere and friendly staff, the owner is very welcoming.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    24
    5
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“like being in greece or turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

we went to dino's on the 17th of august and the food was superb. dino and his staff made us very welcome. it was just like being in a taverna in Greece or Turkey or Cyprus cant rate it highly enough. would definitely visit again when we return to the CotswoldS.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MARTYN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We ate at Dino's recently, we thought it was very expensive for what it was. The wine selection was very poor, the bottle we chose was plonk, but not plonk price, I only had one glass, and the next day I had a really bad headache. Dino does all the cooking himself, he is a charming man, very friendly, so a pity we won't be going back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank JoCheshire10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“such a dissapointment !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

heard so much about this place and went 2 weeks ago ! was so dissapointed me n wife were seated and offered drinks by 2 waitresses that seemed bored and seemed like kids not proper waitresses ! bread arrived after 10 mins plain cut pitta with no butter or dips! the price list made my heart sink ! i had a starter which contained a black fuzzy hair but was so hungry i left that! my steak was good but at 18.99 i couldnt rave about it! all mains seemed to be bulked out with salad not proper greek as advertised ! by 10 pm we were only people in there and no music or atmosphere made it very dull! also by this time waitresses were sitting at bar with heads in hands staring at us! i felt they were imagining throwing us out as they seemed ready to go ! 10 mins later dino appeared and sat at bar watching us too no conversation at all like it was a cafe and we had ordered late! with a bill of over £ 70 i felt robbed of a good night and really dissapointed in this place after reading reviews and hearing it was great ! i felt no effort made at all and if this was once an amazing place to go then sadly this owner must be near retirement n not interested in his customers ! i could have spent bit more and had amazing meal at the daffodil in cheltenham id have been happy to! this was such a shame as i took my wife for a realy good meal and this can only be classed per price as rubbish sorry but stay well away i wont be ever thinking of going there again such shame!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, UK
Level Contributor
146 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Quality Greek Food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We had an excellent quality meal at this little restuarant when we stayed in Gloucester. It is a small business, so be prepared to wait if they are busy, but the food was really top quality.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jools&alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's Greek Taverna also viewed

Gloucester, Cotswolds
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Dino's Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing