We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite coffee shop!”

The Roastery Coffee House
Ranked #68 of 428 Restaurants in Gloucester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family friendly and dog friendly. A wonderful atmosphere, menu and staff. Always made to feel welcome. Loved by our whole family, from age 8 to 68!

Also a regular place to meet my friends for a chat and catch up.

My young nephew loves the small hot chocolates!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (26)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Amazing place for coffee and chill and catch up with friends .... first visit but now discovered will def not be my last! X

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank tabntrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Such a great place! The staff are so friendly, the food is amazing and it’s got a great atmosphere. A real local gem. Forget going to one of the big chains - this is MUCH better. Real authentic coffee - with speciality coffee roasts of the day!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank NSJ812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019 via mobile

Whilst motorcycle training in the area, the Roastery was recommended to us.

We were not disappointed. Even though we were dripping wet, in our bike gear, we still got a warm welcome from the pleasant staff.

(On site parking is free for the first hour or two, but then charges apply a privately managed car park sodont get caught out).

The tables were well spaced so it didn't feel crowded.

There are menus on the table, but they have a great display of speciality sausage rolls, cakes and pastries.

Order at the counter and your food is served to your table.

We had very tasty toasties with side salad and coleslaw. All nicely done.

I will definitely call in again if training in the area.

I much prefer to support individual outlets such as the Roastery rather than the plastic American styled chains.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 1stClassRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

Finally got round to visiting here with my one son, it was a lovely day so we opted to sit outside. Great choice of homemade cakes and a large selection of hot/cold drinks, very friendly staff too

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Roastery Coffee House also viewed

Quedgeley, Gloucester
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 
Cambridge, Gloucester
Gloucester, Cotswolds
 
Gloucester, Cotswolds
Norton, Gloucester
 

Been to The Roastery Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing