We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
1
3
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
3
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were allocated a twin room, however 1 bed was a camp bed, complete with a dead fly inside the bed. Television was unwatchable due to the fact it was suspended on top of a wardrobe in an alcove and could only be watched from a standing position towards the back wall. Shower managed hot burts in between freezing cold episodes, which managed to flood the bathroom floor. We didn't bother with breakfast. In hindsight, the fly had the bests nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55nath55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Me and 4 other contractors stayed hear for 4 nights. The crack is they leave your key in a secure box at the front and you sort of check yourself in and do as you please so don't expect anybody to there, not that it bothered me. There's a kitchen with everything accept an oven you can use and a tv room, you put your dirty pots in a droor and like magic theve been cleaned the next day. Its basic accommodation so if you're on a luxury adventure do don't start crying when everything is not perfect but I've stayed in alot worse so to be honest I would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Hoped places like this didn't exist any more. Dont book here it will ruin your holiday. Dirty. A shambles. We did not get the room we booked and there was no-one on site. We were left a key which was not easy to find. The person on the phone and even the info left for guests is aggressive and
hostile.
On the phone the guy said he would come and move us to another room but in the end we chickened out.
Info on breakfasts was bizarre and parking instructions made no sense.
The light shade was broken, the shower head was black and there were hairs lurking here and there in the room. There were dirty net curtains and window sills were dirty.
We have done as requested and emailed for a refund which we hope will materialise.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helandanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Good value for money. No extra charges for Wi-Fi, dogs or parking like you get at Travelodges! We booked for one night and were allocated a twin room at the back of the property and had a good night's sleep. We heard little traffic noise and no other guest noise, apart from one couple who arrived back late, but nothing to worry about. The room, bed linen and towels were all very basic, but clean. Breakfast suited us as you helped yourself to cereal/yogurt and toast/spreads and fruit juice. You are even welcome to heat up a microwave meal in the evening if you want to or order in a take away to eat there. There is a guests' fridge set aside to store things you may have brought for yourself. Everything you usually get in a three/four star hotel were provided, but it's like buying supermarket 'value' brands rather than the 'best'. Without hesitation we would stay there again, as the money we saved on accommodation we were able to spend on our evening meal out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulabear1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

where to begin.....on check In we had to ring the number as no one there and had to wait around ten minutes for someone to arrive. to be told she has other properties and no one is based here! we arrived 30 minutes after check in time and the room was not ready. bed sheets were very dusty, head board was dusty didn't want to check the rest. the breakfast was the worse ever experience in my life!!! I felt physically sick with what I found, smart price mouldy bread, milk was off, cereal was stale the over all cleanliness was disgusting mouldy apple juice glass and a curry plate that had been left there for days due to this we ate breakfast elsewhere. wanted to complain but no one was ever there!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmashaw87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews