We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
1
3
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
3
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

myself an two brothers stayed here for cheltenham festival ,no complaints ,clean rooms ,working facilites shower,heating etc ,great value for money .10mins from cheltenham town by taxi..........perfect!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Near city accommodation for 16 blokes going to the rugby that just wanted somewhere to sleep and not fussed about hotel services etc. Optional fried breakfast was a nice touch and very welcome both mornings. Facilities simple but clean and had everything we needed. The proprietors were friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. A great option for a stag weekend or a large party going to Kingsholm.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BPH117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

A group of us managed to book in but only for two of the three nights we were planning to stay in Gloucester.
Price was alright though - compared to nearby hotel prices, and the rooms were acceptable.
The self service breakfast was a bit novel, but it sufficed. It was a bit of a walk into the town centre, but manageable. Not sure I would stay here again though as we found a much nicer guest house for our final two days.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

- No owners present
- Noisy and busy road in front
- You have to prepare your breakfast
- Not first quality food
- The B&B didn't smell to fresh
- Also used by contractors (different atmosphere)
- Noisy warm water supply for the whole B&B in our en suite
- We had no other options so we decided to leave as early as possible

Room tip: - Get one of the back rooms (Noisy road)
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvdrdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews