We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”
Review of Luigis

Luigis
Ranked #89 of 442 Restaurants in Harrogate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Luigi's restaurant is an authentic Italian restaurant with a great atmosphere. We are a perfect choice for romantic meals, family dinners and special parties. We offer value for money with our menu options which include an early bird set menu and a la carte, we also offer selected discounts with a Tastecard. Maximum capacity of the restaurant is 50 people, we cater for Weddings, Christenings and other private parties.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Four of us went to luigis because of the good reviews it had on trip advisor & we were not disappointed. The decor was very tasteful & had a great italian feel to it. The staff were friendly & efficient & the food was excellent especially the homemade tiramisu mmmm delicious! Would definitely recomend to others & will be dining there again when next in Harrogate.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpeedySeedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    72
    23
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luigi's lovely restaurant”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We went to luigi's because of the good reviews it had on trip advisor & we weren't disappointed. The decor in the restaurant was very tasteful & it had a lovely atmosphere. The staff were friendly & efficient & the food was excellent. The homemade tiramisu was one of the nicest we have ever eaten! We would recommend Luigi's to anyone visiting Harrogate.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“7/10, genuine italian food and good service”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I took the wife to Luigi's last week, I had never been before and she hadn't been in years. We went with a tastecard.

The menu is limited when using a tastecard, but this is expected and didn't detract from the meal in any way.

The food is good genuine italian fare, only let down in this instance by my starter - a seafood salad, with prawns, mussels, squid etc, all of which was tasteless tinned stuff or out of a jar. The wife's tiger prawns were the opposite, fresh, well cooked and in a scrummy garlic sauce. The mains were both delicious. Deserts were VERY sweet, almost making me gag at one point as the sauce poured onto my cheesecake was liquified sugar - no need to put this on what would have been a lovely little cheesecake.

We decided that we will go back, but only with a tastecard, which means either 2-4-1 or 50% off. We would not pay full price here unfortunately.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Streetbobuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Celebration”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I took our newly married sister and brother-in-law for a post wedding celebration on Saturday night. Food was great, atmosphere lovely and they were very helpful with the cake that we had brought with us. The non-house wine was a little pricey but otherwise a great night.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sueburl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Have been going to luigis since I moved to Harrogate many years ago and love it. Very child friendly and excellent food and service.

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigis also viewed

 

Been to Luigis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing